Chocolate Peanut Butter Care Package

Last week I told you guys that I bought a lot of random peanut buttery goodies for a project I had in the works. That special project was all part of my thank you to a handsome Floridian for sending me P90X and pretty earrings.

Since he received his package, I’m now allowed to share with you the treat that I made for him.

Reese’s Mini Peanut Butter Cup Pretzel Bites and Reese’s Mini Peanut Butter Cup Pretzel Sandwiches… Talk about a tongue twister!

Reese’s PB Cup Pretzel Bites and Pretzel Sandwiches

My best friend Lisha made these for our group of girlfriends for Christmas, and since I knew the hunk loves peanut butter, I thought this would be a great treat.

First preheat your oven to 350 degrees and line a cooking tray with wax paper and place your pretzels on top. I chose the square pretzels but the regular pretzels could work too. I love the look of the circular chocolate on the pretzel square. Next, I placed a mini Reese’s PB cup on each pretzel. I also put Pumpkin Hershey kisses on the pretzels too, but I ended up eating all of those since I wasn’t sure how he felt about pumpkin.

Ready for the Heat!

When the oven has reached 350 degrees, place your tray in the oven for 1-2 minutes, or until the chocolates have melted a little bit. You don’t want them to melt too much or you’ll have a chocolate peanut butter swamp to work with.

Almost Ready!

When you feel that they’re ready to be taken out, let them cool for a minute while you grab your candy pieces to be placed on top. You can put M&M’s on top, flavor of your choice, but I decided to go with the peanut butter theme and placed Reese’s Pieces on half of the mix, and placed a pretzel square on the other half of the batch.

Drooling!

After you’ve finished your pretzel bites, you can either let them cool on a rack or put the tray in the fridge to harden. When they’ve harden, dig in! I might have stolen a few pretzel bites! I cannot resist chocolate and peanut butter. Oopps! 🙂

Also into the mix went a bag full of Peanut M&M’s that I grabbed from the M&M store in New York City. I filled it with the hunk’s favorite colors, red and blue, and threw in my favorite color, purple too. I included a postcard too that the girls helped me pick out.

Care Package!

I hope he liked his thank you. And I also help it didn’t all melt in the Florida heat! I’d include the picture he sent of himself with his goodies, but I think I’m going to be selfish and keep it to myself don’t want to embarrass him.

Tagged , , ,

One thought on “Chocolate Peanut Butter Care Package

  1. […] last night) and also sugar cookies. All the decorating will be done tomorrow, but I already have chocolate pretzel bites already portioned out for my neighbors and Kip’s […]

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

