Don’t Smash Your Face

3 days of P90X are complete and I’m already feeling cleaner, healthier and more fit. If this is how I feel after a few days, I’m looking forward to how I’ll feel when I get deeper into the program.

This morning I was apparently roaring and ready to go at 4 am, as I woke right up, took 1 hit of my inhaler, and before I went for the 2nd hit, I remembered that my alarm didn’t go off. I glanced at my phone and realized it wasn’t 5:27 yet. Back to bed I went, and when that sucker did go off at 5:27, I took 2 hits, popped four of my Mexican jumping beans, and hit snooze for another 8 minutes.

Jelly Belly Sport Beans

Not sure if I went flying for 4 miles or running for 4 miles this morning. I was THAT quick. I hammered out an easy 4 miles while bee bopping along to my Simple Plan playlist. That run brought me back to my youth when my brother and I used to jam out to their first CD during our morning drives to high school. I felt so old whenever songs from their first album came on.

After my run I had enough time to do the Ab Ripper X workout. I love Tony Horton. True love. I knew he was my soulmate when he said, “like a pterodactyl backing out of trouble,” and my favorite, “don’t smash your face.”

Did you guys know he has a line on OpenSky? I’m putting this on my Christmas list.

That shirt belongs on me.

I also threw in a 1 minute plank hold. Like a boss!

You already know what I had for breakfast.

Happy hump day everyone. Now go get your hump on!

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

