Peanut Butter in my Oats

Guess what made a lovely appearance in my breakfast this morning? If you guessed peanut butter, you’re a winner. Before I get to my shocking breakfast switcheroo, let me start off with my morning workout. Actually, before my workout began, this little dude was creeping on me in the bathroom.

Hey girl, hey

A little privacy please. No boys allowed.

Day 3 of P90x called for Shoulders & Arms, and Ab Ripper X.

I typically plan my workouts the night before, most of the time while I’m trying to fall asleep. Such a bad habit, but my mind never turns off. It goes into overdrive when I’m supposed to be sleeping. Half of the time my daily goals that I plan the night before change in the morning depending on how my body is feeling and responding to my run.

Last night I wasn’t sure if I’d do P90X in the morning and run on my lunch, or if I’d run in the morning and do P90X after work.

Clearly I wasn’t a good decision maker this morning because I did half and half. I started with a 1.2 mile run, at which point my right knee started throbbing so I figured since I still had an hour before I had to shower, that I’d tackle the Shoulders & Arms.

Halfway through Shoulders & Arms I was craving cardio. I love a good round of cardio in the morning, as it makes me feel alive and ready to go. Plus, it burns off all the peanut butter I eat the night before.

At the halfway mark of Shoulders & Arms, I hit pause, and then went back to finish my workout with a run. I plan on finishing my run and working on my core during my lunch hour, and then busting out the last 25 minutes of Shoulders & Arms and Ab Ripper X tonight.

There are probably P90X freaks that would rip me a new one for splitting the workout in half, but I could care less. It’s my workout, and as long as it gets done, then so be it.

Since I’m still in the first week and don’t know what to expect from the videos, I’m already getting a feel for what future weeks will look like, in regards to when my runs and P90X will take place, so I know I won’t be splitting the workouts in half in the future.

Morning Workout

  • 1.2 mile run
  • 25 minutes of Shoulder & Arms
  • 1.8 mile run
  • 100’s Ab
  • 40 scissors
  • 2 sets of 20 mountain climbers
  • 50 crunches
  • Stretching

My body is feeling it, and it hurts like a bitch feels good!

Peanut butter was the All-Star in my morning bowl of overnight oats. Wait, no bowl of Raspberry Mango Overnight Oats?!? Shocking, I know, but on Sunday, my girl gave me a great idea for a new recipe. It seems like every other day me and my girl Allie, who’s part of the Dash crew, text each other with ideas for overnight oats. Wow, we are exciting.

On Sunday she told me about her idea for almond butter and banana overnight oats. Sign me up! Yesterday she gave me the thumbs up, but recommended vanilla yogurt instead of plain since the almond butter didn’t mix well.

I had plans on grabbing packets of almond butter last night but when my PB2 arrived, I knew I had one up on her. Almond butter might not mix well, but powdered peanut butter does!

There are so many flavors in this bowl that I don’t even know what to call it, so for now I think I’ll stick with, PB&SBR Overnight Oats.

Peanut Butter & Strawberry Banana Raspberry Overnight Oats. aka Tongue Twista Overnight Oats

PB & SBR Overnight Oats

  • ½ cup rolled oats
  • A handful of chia seeds
  • 1 container of Chobani Strawberry Banana Yogurt
  • ½ Almond Breeze Unsweetened Vanilla Milk
  • 2 heaping tablespoons of PB2
  • Raspberries to top

Not only did the peanut butter blend perfectly, but it was the perfect companion for the raspberries. Peanut butter and raspberries, perfect boyfriend girlfriend combo. You could even nix the strawberry banana yogurt for vanilla to cut out extra sugar and calories.

 I felt like I was eating a pb&j sandwich. A+ in my books.

Paranormal Activity 4 comes out this Friday, are you guys ready for it?! Lindsay and I have a hot date planned for a little sushi action beforehand and a little terror after, although I’m unsure of whether we’ll go opening night. I cried during the first PA and sat unamused throughout the 3rd, so I’m curious as to how I’ll react to the 4th. As long as I have a change of pants, I love a good scare!

Tagged , , ,

2 thoughts on “Peanut Butter in my Oats

  1. […] this morning’s PB & SBR Overnight Oats were tasty and more filling than my Raspberry Mango Oats, I think this will be a once in awhile […]

  2. Amy says:

    Whoa, we’ve heard P90x is killer! Nice work, you’ll have to let us know how ya like it. And holy yum, great OOIAJ combo you’ve got goin’ there.

    Amy
    @Chobani

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

