I Can’t Move My Arms

Upon receiving the news of my brother’s engagement yesterday, I had to keep busy from letting the news slip out. I ended up telling 3 people before I was given the go-ahead. I figured I was safe telling a Floridian, a friend in Afghanistan and Lindsay, who I have blackmail pictures of anyways. Didn’t get busted, phew!

Guess what I did? Yup, day 1 of P90X. I actually wasn’t too impressed with the first workout, granted I was under the impression that I’d be doing a lot of cardip. Had I used my brain, I would’ve known that “Chest &Back” simply meant chest and back. Doh. Let’s just blame it on me being tired.

Holy push-ups, Batman! I’m not even sure how many different variations of push-ups I was forced to do, but it wasn’t cool. The elevated push-up was my least favorite. At one point I was stuck and another point I collapsed. Good thing I had my boobs to break my fall. I finished my workout feeling like I didn’t complete much, but this morning when I tried to push myself out of my work chair, oh the burn was felt, and consequently I was stuck in my chair. These arms aren’t having it today.

Have you guys tried the Clif Shot Bloks?

20121015-115853.jpg

I picked up a package of the Strawberry bloks yesterday thinking they’d come in handy, and I am madly, deeply, passionately in love with them! They taste like straight up candy.

I popped a blok this morning before my run and was excited to see my 4-miler show up again. I’ve been stuck at 3.3-3.5 mile AM runs the past few weeks so it was a nice surprise. I think my short 1 mile run on Saturday benefitted my legs with a little rest, which was great since I haven’t been too excited to run lately. Not sure if the bloks had anything to do with my performance or if it was solely a placebo effect, but I’ll take it!

Morning Workout

• 4 mile run
• 2 sets of 15 stair push-ups. Ouch
• :30 second plank holds, regular and both sides
• 40 mountain climbers
• 100’s Abs
• 50 crunches & 50 side-to-side crunches
• Stretching

Breakfast

Once again, I enjoyed my Raspberry Mango Overnight Oats. I didn’t want to bore you guys with the same picture every day, so I was trying to think of a new way to show you my breakfast. My idea came to me after I missed my mouth.

20121015-120124.jpg

So there you go. Breakfast on the chest. Enjoy!

This morning has flown by, thanks to my daily emails with Lindsay and Mike. Mike was telling me about a first date he had last night with a man who was 6’1. Oh hellllo! Who doesn’t love a tall man? Mike asked if I had any potentials, and I was expecting him to freak on me for not telling him sooner, but remember how I said I always jinx myself, I was trying to hold out on him for as long as possible. I’m such a good best friend!

My story was a little too long for a text, yes we were texting and emailing at the same time, so I emailed him mine. I was biting my nails out of nerves for his response. Mike and I are very blunt and honest with each other. We don’t tell each other what we want to hear, we tell each other the truth, which is just one of the reasons why he’s been my best friend since high school. His response made my heart melt.

Sent: Monday, October 15, 2012 10:40 AM
To: Lewis, Alison K.
Subject: RE: Hey Bestie 🙂

1. He is very handsome.
2. I love the story as to how you began talking to him. And good for you, as long as you’re happy. Although, you would have to eventually go visit him or he would have to come up here, FYI. But I’m sure you knew that. And who cares about the age, Luke is 22! I like the young ones and you like the old ones. We like who we like, all that matters at the end of the day is if someone cares and makes us happy, ya know? SO if that’s how you feel, im totally ok with it!
3. The gifts were so cute and that was thoughtful.
4. BURN p90x for me!!!! Or flashdrive it!! I wanna start doing that too!
5. I wanna come to Harrisburg WAHHHHHHH!!!!!
6. Love you.

It’s a good Monday, eh?!

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

