Never Trust a Man Who Shaves His Arms

You know how there are some people who, when they have a bad day or feel disgusting, they would prefer to just lay on the couch, watch movies and continue eating junk food, making them feel even worse? In my mind I’m that person, but when the beast is unleashed (from work), I do anything and everything I can to make myself feel better.

Yesterday was one of those days where I felt like a whale. A whale with a headache. Instead of starving myself to make myself feel not as heavy, I opted for a healthy lunch; my garbage scramble. It’s healthier than it sounds and yummier than it looks. I had a bag of mixed siesta veggies that I threw in so that I could get back to my veggie ways. It was filling and left me feeling healthier and satisfied.

 After work, I unleashed my bad day at the gym, and if you saw a status of mine out there on the web, you’d know that while I joked about chugging straight up vodka from my gym water bottle, I won’t fool ya, it was ice cold water. 🙂

That’s how I feel about straight alcohol. Bud Light please. Gotta keep my uncle in business. Here’s a fun “Did You Know?” My brother and I went to the same college (2 years apart), and would have cousin weekends every now and then where Nikki & Jay would come down.

If you were caught drinking a beer that wasn’t an Anhueser Busch product, Nikki would take a picture and send it to her Dad. We like to blackmail each other in my family.

Rambling aside, back to last nights’ workout.

Can you tell I got a good workout in? While packing up in the locker room, a girl who I swear I know from somewhere told me that’s what she looked like 30 minutes ago. Lucky for her she had just gotten out of the shower. Sweat can be sexy. I know a girl who won’t work out because she doesn’t like to sweat. Can you tell that she’s not my friend?

I have this theory that there are certain people you cannot trust. I started my “list” when my ex would propose trying certain things out; like shaving his arms so that he appeared more muscular. The dude was already jacked and I didn’t need a boyfriend who shaved his arms. That’s where the list originated from. My response to his insane idea. “You’re kidding right? You cannot trust a man who shaves his arms and legs. That’s just creepy.” If you’re reading this and are a male who shaves his arms, you sure as hell better be a swimmer, otherwise, I’m sorry if I offended you.

Here are other people I don’t trust:

  • Men who wear loop earrings – come on bud, the 90s called a long time ago
  • Anyone who owns a Chihuahua – except Jaime, Amber & Danielle – I have a personal problem with these creatures and while I’m very against animal cruelty, I would love nothing more than to punt one of those suckers. Any NFL teams need a kicker?
  • Anyone who wears socks with sandals, especially men – What the HELL are you thinking?
  • People who don’t like to sweat, or workout – you crazy!
  • And most importantly, anyone who doesn’t like peanut butter 😉

Morning Workout

  • 3.3 mile run
  • 4 sets of 15 stair push-ups – my arms are getting jacked!
  • 30 second plank holds – regular and both sides
  • 2 sets of 100’s abs
  • 2 sets of 20 mountain climbers
  • Stretching

Can you tell I didn’t get my package containing P90X? Murder.

This morning I went CRAZY and made Strawberry Banana Raspberry Overnight Oats. Don’t get too impressed, this little lady only had Strawberry Banana Chobani in her fridge last night.

I have plans to make a key lime version this weekend. Wow, I’m turning into a wild woman!

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

