Peanut Butter Crackhead

I don’t even know where to begin. I feel like I’ve done too many things since my last post this morning to function properly.

I got my flu shot today, chose the right arm since that’s my pimp arm. Figured it’d recover quicker, you know, with all that muscle.

Worked out in what felt like a sauna of a ladies gym. I think I might have sweated more in the gym than I do when I actually go in the sauna. I also made the mistake of wearing a workout shirt that should have been worn when I workout in the main gym and not the ladies gym.

My coworker got a kick out of it when I walked into her office wearing it. My Dad, on the other hand, wasn’t pleased when he saw me wearing it for the first time.

The front says, “Since you’re behind” and the lower bottom of the shirt in the back says, “How’s Mine?” Get it? Say it with me now. Since you’re behind, how’s mine? Totally not meant to be worn when working out in a women’s only area. Live and learn.

Afternoon Workout

  • 2 mile run
  • 15 minutes cardio
  • Stretching
  • 20 air squats

After my workout I scarfed down my garbage scramble which wasn’t as good as the first batch I made since I had to substitute spinach for broccoli.

Veggie Burger, 1 egg & 1 egg white, spinach. Scramble it up

After work I went  home quickly and whipped up a “Singles Only” version of pumpkin french toast with syrup and cool whip on top. I used a sandwich thin and soaked it in a mixture of 1 egg, cinnamon and a scoop of pumpkin. Some crazy put the cool whip in the freezer and I mistakenly nuked it for too long, creating the soupy look.

The french toast was to die for. God I need to domestic myself. These breakfast for dinner meals need to go. As good as they are, this woman was meant to cook meals for others.

After my win in the kitchen I went shopping in search of a new pair of jeans to rock with my new boots but came up empty-handed. I was actually pretty happy when the boy working at American Eagle told me he didn’t think I needed that size of jeans. He clearly didn’t check my ass out since I heard him greet another girl with a “hey girllll!”

I actually felt pretty stylish today. Usually my outfits don’t get compliments. I also work with 50+ year old civil engineers, who as my boss says, “aren’t used to a pretty little thing buzzing around the office.” Those men avoid my office like the plague, but it’s mainly because the company brought me in to tie up loose ends to make the proposal process quicker. Pretty sure whenever they get an email with my name on it they run and hide. Such a great effect to have on men. 🙂

After no luck with jeans, I swung by Target to pick up so many peanut butter treats. Sadly they’re not for me and I have a fun project for them. I did however snack on a little pb and pretzel action.

There’s no such thing as too much peanut butter

I was hungry, so I scooped.

Then I smooshed.

My college journalism professor would probably mark this up in red ink for how I’m ending this post but screw it. I’m tired. Time to go lay in my bed. Sweet dreams peanut butter crackheads.

Tagged , , , ,

One thought on “Peanut Butter Crackhead

  1. […] week I told you guys that I bought a lot of random peanut buttery goodies for a project I had in the works. That special project was all part of my thank you to a handsome […]

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

