Girls Weekend: Shopping Spree & Boston Adventures

What a fun weekend! I spent it with two of my favorite girlfriends, where we shopped and explored Boston.

Saturday

On Saturday I hit the gym where I completed a 4 mile run, 25 minutes on the unknown cardio machine, 15 on the elliptical, and 10 minutes of spinning. My legs were so tight that the spinning was just me pedaling at a sprint pace to loosen the tight muscles.

After my workout, I cleaned up, ended my 6 years and 10 month relationship with Planet Fitness, my old gym, and then went over to Lindsay’s for a girls afternoon. After playing with Jackson, her little kitten for a bit and making him do flips in the air, Linds showed me the Halloween outfits she bought for him.

Jackson does NOT enjoy being a monkey. We thought he made an adorable monkey. 🙂 After kitty time, we attacked Marshall’s, and boy did we go a little crazy!

We didn’t do THAT bad of damage, well, Linds left with $80 of product and I left with $112, but I had 2 big-ticket items, including new boots and a new purse!

Loving my boots and the red down the side. The bag and boots were both Steve Madden. I’m clearly a Madden Girl!

Absolutely loving the fall colors! I also snagged a new sports bra and cute top for $10 each off the clearance rack, oh and a bag of chocolate covered espresso beans which were my dinner last night…. yum!

Sunday

Today, my cousin Nikki and her neighbor ventured down to Boston for a day full of shopping and eating.

Before Boston, I woke up early and hit the gym for a good workout, consisting of a 5 mile run and 40 minutes on the unknown cardio machine, followed by a few weights.

In Boston, I managed to drop my favorite sunglasses, step on them, and lose an eye.

Sad pout but beautiful purse! Later in the day I managed to fix my sunglasses so I can be back to my stylish ways. We wandered around Faneuil Hall for a bit, grabbed lunch at Cheers, which for me consisted of a veggie burger and fries, which were both a major disappointment.

I found this amazing hat that I’m kicking myself for not buying.

After a full day of bouncing in and out of shops and the girls leaving with bags full of Celtics girl, we headed back to our car after the rain began to fall.

The weekend was amazing and I’m so glad I got to spend it with my loves.

I hope you all had a great October weekend as well! I know I’m very excited to eat healthy again this week. All that chocolate and greasy food is weighing me down!

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

