River Runs, Cupcakes, Sushi & Dick’s

Yesterday was the first day in weeks that it wasn’t rainy and cold, it was actually sunny and in the low 70s. When I first started typing this out I actually wrote months instead of weeks. For my lunch time workout, I headed over to the gym but on my 3.3 second walk over, I realized just how nice it was and felt guilty working out inside.

Wow, THAT’S a Hike!

In case you were wondering, this is the walk I make from my car in the morning to work, and then from work to the gym on my lunch.

After 1.25 miles on the treadmill I got too antsy and ran back to work to grab my phone so I could track my run by the river. I do need a GPS watch so anyone out there in the mood to give Christmas gifts early, I’m accepting.

I work in the mills, and behind my building lies the Merrimack River, with the famous River Walk path. Okay, it’s only famous if you live here, but give me my 2 minutes of fame. 🙂

It’s Leaf Crunching Season!

I ended up running for 1.4 miles outside, bringing my run to a total of 2.7 for my lunch run and 5.7 total for the day.

Lunch consisted of leftovers, and dessert was a PMS cupcake. I laughed when I heard the name of it but it was fitting, as it was covered in peanut butter frosting(oh hello!), marshmallow, Reese’s Pieces and fudge.

After work, I enjoyed a California Roll and received a great fortune. Whenever I get a bad fortune, I always have to open more until I get a “good” one. Luckily, this was the one that was handed to me, so I’m actually excited to see if it comes true.

Do you guys believe in fortunes and horoscopes?

I eat that stuff for breakfast, and most of the time it always comes true!

After dinner I headed over to Dick’s Sporting Goods to use a $10 coupon I had that was about to expire. Shopping for workout clothes on a Friday night is my kind of excitement! I fell in love with this Under Armour outfit, even if I do look like Halloween! The shirt is a fun v-neck Under Armour “Run” t-shirt that supports Breast Cancer Awareness. The back is pretty awesome, but I forgot to snap a picture of my rear.

I’m debating on whether to get the light blue shorts instead.

They’re more my color but the orange is just so bright and fun! I didn’t buy them last night but I’ll be in the area today when I hang out with Lindsay so I might have to buy them!

Time to go hit the gym.. Happy Weekend everyone!

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

