Zombie Friday

Today’s sign of the apocalypse is brought to you by Running on Peanut Butter. Said zombie is me. Watch out, I bite.

Remember back in middle school and high school when you would stay up for hours just talking with someone, completely losing track of time? I remember back in high school I stayed up until 3 am talking with my cousin’s teammate. Back then, I could get away with sleeping through class the next day, with the occasional head snap to wake me up.

As an adult with a career, I can’t get away with it, but I’m honestly not complaining. Last night I crawled into bed around 9 and read for about 20 minutes before shutting the lights out. I was exhausted but I still goofed around on Facebook from my phone. Things went from boring to fun and before I knew it, 12:30 came around and I had to pull the “adult card” and get some rest. I love the unexpected.

I paid for it on my run this morning, in fact, I probably ran like a zombie too; arms out, red eyes and foaming at the mouth. I should have run outside during the sunrise, that would have freaked a few neighbors out.  Aside from a dismal run, I did get some great strength exercises in and also completed the 1-2-3 Ab Workout again. Love that sucker!

Morning Workout

  • 3 mile zombie run
  • 4 sets of 15 stair push-ups
  • 1-2-3 Ab Workout
  • 2 sets of 20 rock climbers
  • 2 sets of 20 air squats
  • Stretching

My pants are hugging my curves in great ways today.

My appetite is still raging today, and I had to face plant into my Raspberry Mango Overnight Oats earlier than normal. Feed the beast. I actually ate roughly half of my oats and will dig into the rest in about an hour or so.

The Evolution of Overnight Oats.. So Many Chia Seeds!

The thing I love about the overnight oats is that there’s a lot there, and it fills me up quickly so I basically get to enjoy 2 breakfasts for the price of 1. For a girl who loves to eat, I can’t complain about that one bit! I’ve realized all week I’ve been on my overnight oats kick and I’m thinking it will be my work week breakfast for quite a bit. Stick to my ribs oatmeal!

It seems like eternity since I said it last week, but happy Friday… FINALLY!

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

