Preaching & a Garbage Lunch

Thankful Thursday is coming a day early. I could easily save this post for tomorrow or at least the “thankful” part of it anyways, but to be honest, I woke up with such a great attitude that I can’t stop preaching!

Time to Preach Your Face Off!

Waking up refreshed got me thinking about how great life really is when you take the time to appreciate the little things and not just the big things. I’ve changed so much over the past year, let alone months, and I’m proud of how strong I am, physically and emotionally, and I’m happy that I’ve experienced all the positive and negative moments in my life so far. It shaped me into the lady (yes I can be classy!) I am today and I love who I am.

I’m thankful that I can support myself, have a career that involves my degree, can put healthy food on my table, take vacations, treat others and myself, but most of all, I’m thankful for my friends and family who have always supported me through the ups and downs.

Stop and take a minute out of your day and think about how GOOD your life is. Make a list in your head, on paper, on your phone. I don’t care how you do it, just be thankful. And while you’re at it, let those that you love know how you feel. Put a smile on someone’s face. It’s contagious.

Want to know what has me smiling this afternoon?

Nope, not the R.I.P.P.E.D class Jen and I took on our lunch break. Holy shit shat that shit was cray! If I thought my midg legs hated me this morning on my run, then they are planning my murder. If tomorrow morning I’m only able to run 3 steps, well, you have your reason why. After sobbing gutting through the class, I earned this smile.

Most amazing lunch in the history of lunches! Mark my words. Come over. Right now. I’ll make it for you. If you’re a guy, you get a great view and a great lunch. If you’re a girl, then you get a great lunch time gossiper and a great meal. Calling all you single men out there!

Today’s menu: Garbage Lunch

You know when you don’t know what to make so you grab random things that are in your fridge? Wish I had jumped into the “garbage” a long time ago! This little All-Star consisted of 4 ingredients.

The Garbage Scramble

I started by spraying a pan with Olive Oil Pam spray and warmed up the veggie burger. Once the burger was cooked, I broke it into pieces, poured the eggs and broccoli in, and scrambled the mess together before throwing the cheese on and mixing it up again.

The flavors bursting out of the veggie burger bites were incredible, and I don’t even know how to describe it enough to give it justice. The eggs practically went unnoticed, as the VB bites stole the show. All that protein better fuel my worn out muscles.

I see a little shopping in my future after work tonight. I need a new pair of black jeans/jeggings as I’ve worn a hole in the ones I have on today. I’m also in search of a cute pair of brown riding boots, so I hope to have a little luck tonight and don’t go too poor!

Tagged , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Preaching & a Garbage Lunch

  1. alaine66 says:

    Glad that you have found your happy place 🙂

  2. […] butter was the All-Star in my morning bowl of overnight oats. Wait, no bowl of Raspberry Mango Overnight Oats?!? Shocking, I know, but on Sunday, my girl gave me a great idea for a new recipe. It seems like […]

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

