Feeling Fresh to Death

Last night I took it easy in hopes of kicking my Fall cold, so I threw on my 3 sizes too big sweatpants, my ratty college sweatshirt, and plopped myself down on my big leather couch and watched the first episode of 666 Park Avenue. Holy mother of everything, that show was creepy and intense. I’m not a big fan of watching TV, but I’m officially HOOKED!

I called it an early night and read a little of my October issue of Shape Magazine. Did you know that if you eat one handful of candy corn (20 pieces, 150 calories), you would have to walk for 37 minutes to burn off that small handful? Since candy corn is a candy that I can only enjoy a few of before getting sick to my stomach, I think that small fact is enough to keep me away from the candy. Sorry candy corn, you’re not worth it. However, the candy corn flavored Hershey kisses would get me walking miles to inhale those tasty candies.

I woke up feeling refreshed and back to my normal self, and was ready to tackle my run. My legs weren’t on the same page. 2 back to back days of HIIT running took its toll on my midget legs and I have to admit, that had to have been the most painful 3 miles I’ve run in a long time. Usually when I have a rough start to my run, I kick that feeling by the end of the first mile and find my groove. Unfortunately, it took a little more than 2 mile to get there.

My arms have been sore from a lot of the upper body work I’ve incorporated into my regime this week. I’m thinking the increase in push-ups could be the culprit. I love the feeling of muscle pain, and didn’t let the burn stop these arms from doing their thing.

Morning Workout

  • 3 miserable miles
  • 3 sets of 15 stair push-ups
  • 1 minute plank hold
  • 2 sets of 20 rock climbers
  • 50 crunches & 50 side-to-side crunches
  • 2 sets of 13 skiing dumbbell squats
  • 2 sets of 13 standing dumbbell side crunches
  • Stretching

It’s another rainy day here in New Hampshire, and why not make my day even colder by enjoying a bowl of  Raspberry Mango Overnight Oats. These oats are so good, bring on the cold!

 

Raspberry Mango Overnight Oats

  • 1/2 cup rolled oats
  • 1/2 Chobani Mango yogurt
  • 1/3 cup Almond Milk unsweetened vanilla
  • handful of frozen raspberries
  • chia seeds– I sprinkled my heart away, not sure how much went in

Speaking of rain. I forgot that my American Eagle canvas slip-ons don’t do well with rain.

I went from cute and sophisticated (yes my mirror is too low and I’m kneeling), to fashion fail.

Gotta keep those men on their toes when they try to figure out my style! 😉

Jen and I have RIPPED at noon today so it’ll be nice to mix up my lunch workout. Ohhhh these muscles are going to be crying tomorrow!

Tagged , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Feeling Fresh to Death

  1. alaine66 says:

    I love candy corn…now I will have to think twice when reaching for just a FEW pieces, thanks lol The candy cane Hershey’s kisses are my favorite! I wi have to try the candy corn ones. Have a good day!

  2. Chobani Love says:

    Sometimes, ya just gotta rock sneakers with jeans. We’ve all been there! Especially with this crazy weather lately. Sheesh! Time to break out the rainboots here, too.

    Amy
    @Chobani

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

