Sunny & 73 = Rainy & Cold

How often are weather forecasts accurate? According to Yahoo, on May 16, 2011, they’re 95-98% accurate. Well, times have changed my friends. That sunny in the 70s weather I was going to enjoy on my lunch time run by the river was actually a cold rain.

Wish I had been prepared like this little cutie!

Instead of running in the rain, I walked over to the gym and again completed a HIIT run. This run was a lot better than yesterdays’ HIIT run, but within the first minute my left ankle gave out and I almost ate shit. Luckily I was able to grab onto the front handles and steady myself while my ankle regained its strength. I’ve never experience this type of situation before so I was nervous and took it easy for the first half mile, but after that it was time to kick ass. The sprints came with ease, and I finished up the last mile and a half with the fastest HIIT I’ve done.

I finished up my workout with 10 minutes of sprints and hill climbs in the spinning room, 3 minutes of climbing stairs like I was invincible, and then 3 sets of 13 deadlifts with an upward row. I had planned on completing the deadlift sets this morning but food got in my way. Oops.

Afternoon Workout

  • 2 mile HIIT run
  • 10 minutes spinning
  • 3 minutes stairs, 11 floors
  • 3 sets of 13 deadlifts to upward row
  • Stretching

Since I had only eaten my oats, half a protein shake and another pumpkin muffin, I was about to eat my arm off from hunger. My lunch was an odd mix of healthy meets food for the sick.

The remainder of my protein shake, sugar snap peas and Chicken & Stars. Chicken & Stars was one of my favorite soups to eat when I was younger. Or tomato soup and grilled cheese sandwiches were the #1 go-to sick meal that my Mom prepared for my Dad, brother and I.

Do you guys have a go-to meal that you eat when you’re sick or a soup that you’ll never stop loving?

Disappointment set in when I realized all my little stars were all floating at the bottom of the container. Swamp soup.

Since we’re on the topic of disappointment, I’m rather embarrassed that the above meal was my “Lunchtime” picture for Instagram’s  Photo-a-Day. This is the first time I’ve ever started a Photo-a-Day challenge, but I’m extremely excited since I love taking random photos and am addicted to the application.

I know there are several different October challenges out there, but this is the one I’m doing.

In case you missed it, this is where I stood yesterday.

Come find me on there: alewis19  🙂

Hope everyone’s having a great Tuesday so far. Happy almost hump day! 🙂

Tagged , , , , ,

One thought on “Sunny & 73 = Rainy & Cold

  1. Love the cat photo…yes i am one who thinks animals in human clothes is funny and cute..however I only do it on halloween with my pup!

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

