Really Like Your Peaches, Wanna Shake Your Trees

I slept much better than I did last night, mainly because I installed a “No Boys Allowed” rule last night. Sorry furry friend, Mama needs her beauty sleep leg room. I’m positive that cats can get bitter when you don’t allow them to sleep on a big fluffy bed. Case in point, this morning I found kitty litter on my treadmill. Thanks Jake! I slept like a rock last night, waking up only once around 2:30. I glanced at the time on my phone, thinking it’d be almost time for my alarm to go off, but luckily I still had 3 hours left of sleep. That NEVER happens. And by never, I seriously mean never. It’s always 5 minutes before my 5:35 wake up call.

In all of my excitement over the “extra” sleep, I managed to forget to use my inhaler when my alarm DID go off. Luckily, it didn’t make my morning run difficult, as I was able to get in a nice 3.5 mile run.

Morning Workout

· 3.5 mile run
· 3 sets of 15 stair push-ups.. did you get your tickets yet to the gun show?
· 2 sets of 13 rock climbers
· 2 minute plank hold, broken into segments
· 50 crunches & 50 side-to-side crunches
· Stretching

Fingers crossed but the typical “case of the Mondays on Tuesday” hasn’t hit me yet, and I’m hoping it stays that way! Aside from my head cold and below normal temperatures in the office today, I’m off to a good start. Speaking of below normal temperatures, it has to be in the low 60’s in the office today. I look like Randy from A Christmas Story when his mother suits him up for the snow.

20121002-113120.jpg

I might not look AS bad as Randy, but it’s still not the cutest look. Just imagine me in a fancy Express sweater, khakis, my cheetah flats and a little bling bling. Sexy I know. Now picture that outfit with my Laguna Surf & Sport hoodie that has an image that would appear to be very hippie-ish emblazoned on the back. 20121002-113301.jpg

Classy I know, but I’d rather not be found frozen to my chair at 5pm tonight. Frank the Tank will have to deal with my appearance since he’s not budging with the thermostat for another 2 weeks.

20121002-113606.jpg

Let’s talk breakfast before I sign off for a little.

Maybe not the smartest choice to have overnight oats when I’m shivering and shaking, but it’s what I brought to work. I decided on black cherry overnight oats, and threw several frozen peach slices on top.

20121002-113938.jpg

Do you know how difficult it is to cut frozen peaches with a plastic spoon? Your answer is “very.”

It might look like cat food, but it tastes like 20 kinds of heaven. Jaime, try it.

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

