Sweet Ending to my Sunday

After an afternoon of running errands, I hit the gym for an afternoon cardio session. I decided to do a decreasing interval workout.

Afternoon Workout

  • 20 minutes elliptical
  • 15 minutes arc trainer
  • 10 minutes stairs, 33 flights
  • 5 minutes cool down walk
  • Stretching

While I didn’t get any strength training in today like I had wanted, I was still able to leave the gym feeling like I accomplished a lot. The fact that I was dripping in sweat says something too.

After the gym I enjoyed a bowl of overnight oats which consisted of orange marmalade, blueberries, raspberries and silvered almonds for taste.

The orange marmalade was a tad overpowering and I could only stomach roughly half of the oats before it became too much for me to handle.

Lisha texted me the easiest recipe this morning for pumpkin muffins. I’m all about the two-ingredient recipes today! A box of spice mix and a can of pumpkin, bake it at 350 degrees for 20-25 minutes and you have low-calorie and low-fat pumpkin muffins.

I was craving a chocolate pumpkin muffin so I cut up a Bliss Chocolate piece and sprinkled it on top. I wish I had chocolate chips to put in all of the muffins. Next time!

Now I’m just relaxing and watching one of my favorite movies, Sweet Home Alabama. It’s actually funny, because I always root for Josh Lucas in this movie, and at the time this movie came out, I HATED Patrick Dempsey in it. Now, Patrick is my favorite actor, and while I find him more tolerable in the movie (since I’m obsessed with him) than when it first came out, I’m still Team Josh. Foreva!

Alright, time to head up to bed and drool over Josh and Patrick. PERFECT ending to my Sunday.

Tagged , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Sweet Ending to my Sunday

  1. […] I had only eaten my oats, half a protein shake and another pumpkin muffin, I was about to eat my arm off from hunger. My lunch was an odd mix of healthy meets food for the […]

  2. […] speaking to me and saying awful things. When I got home there was nothing to eat, so I warmed up a 2-ingredient pumpkin muffin, squeezed a single serving of Barney’s Almond Butter on top, and devoured that sucker. WOW. […]

  3. […] Mom actually told me I couldn’t take credit, buttttttt I will say that these are the EXACT same pumpkin muffins I made, except she went for the minis. Now she’s trying to steal my […]

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

