Stuffed Up Monday

I’m a self-professed cat lover and am obsessed with my Jakey poo, but whenever he wants to sleep with me, which is every night, I have trouble sleeping. You see, Jakey doesn’t choose a side of the bed, he chooses the middle. I hate waking up him so instead of pushing him over to the right side, I literally go spread eagle with my legs. Ladylike.

Reason #124 why I’m single. When I have a stuffy nose I stick a rolled up piece of tissue up the clogged nostril so that I can sleep without constantly sniffing and don’t have to worry about a runny nose.

20121001-161339.jpg

So there I was, with my tissue stuffed up my nose and my legs wide open, struggling for sleep. I’m positive I woke up at least 4 times last night and finally gave up and kicked Jake out. I give him treats so he still loves me. Unconditional love.

I actually got a great workout in this morning and also on my lunch break. I was signed up for the 4:30 spin class but I wasn’t sure how I’d do leaning over handle bars with a runny nose.

Morning Workout

· 3.3 mile run
· 15 stair push-ups
· 2 sets of 20 mountain climbers
· 50 crunches & 50 side-to-side crunches
· 90 second plank hold
· 2 sets of 13 skiing dumbbell squats
· 2 sets of 13 standing side-to-side dumbbell crunches
· 3 sets of 13 chest flies, lying down
· Stretching

While at work I also managed to throw in several air squats in the corner of my office, and completed 2 sets of 20. I absolutely dred squats but it’s so easy to get out of my chair, bust out several squats and sit back down and get right back to work.

Breakfast this morning was a kicked up version of my Chobani strawberry banana yogurt. Last night I microwaved a bag of instant brown rice and mixed about 1/3 cup of it into my yogurt. It was heavenly and extra filling!

20121001-161534.jpg

I’ll definitely be making this again, but I’m going to try a little less rice so I can taste more of the yogurt. I highly recommend this though!

Afternoon Workout

· 2 mile HIIT run
· 2 sets of 25 medicine ball sit-ups
· 13 medicine ball lumberjack squats, each side
· 13 medicine ball lumberjack chops, each side
· 10 minutes elliptical, alternating between forwards and backwards pedaling

The ladies gym felt like a sauna so my run wasn’t too fun, but the interval running felt great and I actually am feeling lighter and more energetic than I have the past few days!

Lunch was a hodgepodge of a meal. It consisted of a pumpkin muffin, a sliced up Fuji apple, carrots and a protein bar.

20121001-161637.jpg

The protein bar I ate roughly half an hour after everything else since I was still hungry and didn’t plan accordingly. Well, I take that back. I did, but I just wasn’t craving my Chicken & Stars soup and knew it wouldn’t fill me up so I’m saving it for tomorrow. Yes, I’m 5 again.

My nose is running again. Excuse my while I go stick a tissue up it.

Tagged , , ,

2 thoughts on “Stuffed Up Monday

  1. Hang in there! It will pass, hopefully sooner than later!

  2. alaine66 says:

    I maneuver myself around my dog every night too, but last night she was wagging her tail, while snoring, asleep on my pillow, and I was not happy with her…or just really jealous of her ability to sleep so well after sleeping all day AND having a good dream 😉 That muffin looks awesome!

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

