Shopping, Bonfires and Friends

Yesterday was such a busy but fun day. I started off the afternoon with a little shopping fun with my best friend Lisha, who lives and works in Boston at Brigham & Women’s Hospital.

We met about halfway at the Merrimack Outlets and enjoyed catching up and shopping for cute new outfits. I didn’t end up buying anything, but we both came across this shirt at the Nike Outlet and both fell in love with it. Unfortunately since we both sweat so much when we workout, we prefer buying tanks and not shirts.

After several hours of shopping, we had to say goodbye, but we’re getting together with our other best friend from high school, Jenny and hopefully Jaime (I know you’re reading this so keep part of next weekend open)!

I freshened up when I got home and then headed over to my aunt and uncles for my cousin-in-laws 30th birthday party. My cousin Lindze, asked her husband Mike how he wanted to celebrate, and he said he just wanted all of his friends together for a BBQ and a night of drinking and hanging out. That’s my kind of man, simple and low-key! Lindze, however, always chooses dancing at a club for her birthday. So different but they are so perfect for each other.

Mike’s parents and brother Brian drove 4+ hours from Maine to celebrate with everyone, which was a very nice surprise. There was a lot of junk food, drinking and hours spent around the fire. While I didn’t have a drink besides my go-to water, I did enjoy a cookie and cupcake. I didn’t eat much earlier in the day so I didn’t feel bad about having a sweet or two.

Steph, Lindze’s best friend since high school, convinced my uncle to take a shot with her, while the birthday boy laughed and Janine accidentally photo bombed the picture. Hey, a girl just wanted to shine a little light on the party.

Janine is fun, funny and wild! She’s also a runner and always posts ridiculously delicious looking meals on Instragram (thepurplegirafeej9). It was nice to be able to talk with Janine about running, races and overcoming plateaus. She’s even trying to convince me to run the Renegade Playground next Saturday in lieu of Lindze, who cannot make it. It seems like so much fun but these types of races have always terrified me. I think it’s time to overcome some fears!

This morning I wasn’t feel too hot. Being sick and staying outside from 5 until midnight probably didn’t help, but sleeping in until 10 was much-needed. I ran a difficult 4 miles this morning, with “blow your nose” breaks every once in a while.

I nomed my way through this two-ingredient pancake that Tina from Carrot’s ‘n’ Cake is always blogging about. Holy crap was it amazing! Mash a banana with an egg and cook it like a pancake and you’ve got yourself a healthier version of the pancake. You’re welcome.

I’m about to run a few errands before hitting the gym for a vigorous workout. After that I think I see a couch and chick flicks with my name written all over it. Gotta love rainy, cold Fall days!

Tagged , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Shopping, Bonfires and Friends

  1. alaine66 says:

    I will have to try those pancakes! Thanks for sharing 🙂 I went running Sunday after a late night of drinking and WOW it was a tough one too!

    • runningonpb says:

      The pancakes were actually really good. They were a little too banany for me so I might take a bite of the banana first, but otherwise they were filling and left me feeling light and not weighed down.

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

