Raging Appetite of a 350 Pound NFL Player

Insane in the membrane, insane got no brain!

Insane is the fact that I went a 2nd night without grabbing a midnight snack. Talk about a total victory, crown me the champion! Oh, hold on. I’d continue patting myself on the back but I might have let the cat out of the bag when I told Jaime that I ate wayyyyy too much peanut butter for dinner last night (since there was no food in the house). It completely cancelled it out the “no midnight snack” victory, and since I was honest with Jaime, I technically have to be honest with you guys too.

Here’s to a new day and night of healthy choices. Oh, hold on again. Did I mention that today I have had the appetite of a 350 pound NFL football player, or if you’d like a different analogy, a sumo wrestla!

7:30 – Handful of grapes

8:30 – Protein shake

10:00 – Banana

12:00 – Protein Bar

12:30 – Apple

1:15: Thumbprint cookie

1:30 – Gym

3:00 – Turkey & Ham Sandwich

 

Holy freakin crap! Oddly enough, I was flying on my afternoon 2 mile run. Felt light and powerful, which was a relief since I thought for sure my workout was going to be difficult and leave me feeling heavy and lethargic.

Morning Workout

  • 3.3 mile run
  • 1 minute plank hold
  • 2 sets of 20 mountain climbers
  • 50 crunches and 50 side-to-side crunches
  • 13 lumberjack medicine ball squats, each side
  • Stretching

Afternoon Workout

  • 2 mile run
  • 5 minutes rowing, level 4
  • 10 minutes elliptical, switching between forward and backward
  • 2 sets of 13 lateral pull-down, 55 lbs.

Some Fridays I luck out at work and we have an easy day (thanks Boss!), and others it’s all work and no play. Today was all play and about 20 minutes of work. Score! Well, not necessarily play, as we spent the entire day hanging pictures back on the office walls, AND we celebrated a birthday. Since Nichole has her own bakery business on the side, whenever there is a birthday, she bakes cupcakes for the birthday girl/boy. Today’s cupcakes included chocolate chip cookie dough and peanut butter cupcakes, and a side of thumbprint cookies. The girls at work know how healthy I am (errr most of the time at least) and always try to force sweets down my throat. As Nichole says, “Calories don’t count on birthdays.” Well, since you insist Nichole…

I demolished this sucker before my gym sesh, healthy I know, and I came back to my desk this afternoon to find a 2nd cookie waiting for me.  I might have to share it later. 2 cookies might be overkill, especially since I believe we are celebrating my brother’s birthday tonight.

Usually I don’t see Ryan and Chelsey often, usually on the holidays or every 3-4 months. This summer was a treat, and they have ANOTHER wedding tomorrow in the White Mountains, so they’ll be spending the night again. Weeeeee!

Since Ryan’s birthday is next Saturday, he turns the big 2-7 (holy schnikes!), I STILL need to find him a gift, and if I want to avoid paying shipping fees, I have to do it when I leave work. I always leave birthday and Yankee Swap gifts to the last-minute. Are you guys as bad as me when it comes to waiting too late to buy gifts?

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

