Blue Screen of Death and No Midnight Snacking!

Let me just start this post by saying that I did NOT have a midnight snack last night! I woke up in the middle of the night for the bathroom, contemplated eating but snapped out of it and went back to bed. Woke up ready to conquer the world and felt great!

Then I got to work and by 8:15 I was staring at the blue screen of death. It took IT 7 1/2 hours to get my computer back to me, without any of my documents and projects that I have worked on for the past 5 months. It’s cool, I only worked on those projects for shits and giggles and didn’t need them for anything.

Since this is as exciting as my day got, please admire the only photo worth sharing. This was when my computer froze on me, right before getting the blue screen of death. Please admire my cute Andy Roddick wallpaper. The koala makes him about 20 times sexier, bringing his sexiness to level 97. Scorcher!

I was given a company laptop to use for the day, which weighed about 20 lbs. I should have just done my weights workout with that mofo! My new project at work involves going through the photographs of our employees and choosing which picture to use as the headshot for each employee’s page. This is easily my favorite project I’ve ever been a part of. Some of the photos were so awkward that I couldn’t stop laughing. When I walked by my boss to go to the kitchen, or probably the bathroom since I pee 23 times a day at work, she asked me why I couldn’t contain my laughter. I brought her over to my computer, showed her a few poses by our lovely engineers and she quickly knew why I couldn’t use my inside laugh. This takes “Awkward Family Photos” to a whole nother level. These men need posing tips, stat!

Morning Workout

  • 3.3 mile run
  • 2 sets of 13 skiing dumbbell squats
  • 2 sets of 13 standing side dumbbell crunches
  • 2 sets of 20 mountain climbers
  • 1 minute plank hold
  • Stretching
  • 100 jump rope, alternating single and double jumps

Afternoon Workout

  • 2 mile run
  • 15 minutes unknown cardio machine
  • Stretching

I literally do not know where the time went on this workout. The medicine ball was missing, otherwise I would have loved to work on my core.

After work, I went out in hopes of finding my brother’s birthday gift. I struck out, for him at least. I made it home with a bag of candy corn and a jar of peanut butter. WOW. Fat ass! A high school Target employee tried flirting with me over the bag of candy corn. I humored him and played along, but even he confused me with his flirting. Sometimes you just have to smile, nod your head and agree. Then get the hell out of the store with your junk food fuel.

Alright, it’s almost time for the season premiere of Parks & Rec, so it’s time for me to get ready for bed and drool over Chris Traeger. Literally.

Tune in tomorrow so I can report that I went 2 days without midnight snacking. Shazam!

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

