Pen Pal and Ice Cream Cake

Just as I published my morning post, my inbox pinged with a message from my favorite Army guy, Ryan, and my mood lifted like a hot air balloon in the Vermont sky. Right now, Ryan and I are catching up on everything over the past year, and there’s a lot to talk about! We keep joking about how we have two conversations going in our emails.

Our messages have quickly turned into novels, as we refer to them as, and the second part of our emails consist of shooting the shit and just talking about random things. Since he’s 8 hours ahead, he usually writes a novel during my morning or his evening, I’ll send my novel back and sometimes he’ll write the next page in our novel that night or we’ll just talk that night and he sends the next page in the morning. It’s really cute and I’m having an amazing time talking with him and learning about how we’ve changed since college.

This was Ryan and I the first night we met back in December of 2009. I don’t even know how we ended up getting so comfortable with each other so quickly, but I’m glad we did. Although we had a little falling out throughout the next semester, we always remained close after that college year, my sophomore year and his junior year.

I was feeling much better and less weighed down as the day went on, and boy was I ready for my lunch hour workout! I completed an easy 2 mile run, and debated on just running and running like Forest Gump, but since I hadn’t done any other form of cardio since last week, I hopped off and went on the mystery machine for a good 15 minutes.

Lunch Time Workout

  • 2 mile run
  • 15 minutes on the mystery cardio machine
  • 2 sets of 25 medicine ball sit-ups
  • 20 medicine ball side-to-side sit-ups
  • Stretching

I was famished after my workout and annihilated my go-to turkey, ham, spinach and mustard wrap. I completed the meal with a side of cherry tomatoes, sugar snap peas and my favorite green tea.

After work, I visited Target to try to find a birthday gift for my brother. I didn’t come close to finding him anything, and I didn’t even buy a card. I was too hungry to go through the card picking process.

Instead, I drooled over these Halloween cookies.

And then I bought myself these 2 mini ice creams, since I’ve been craving sweets.

Holy shit, the Friendly’s Ice Cream Cake Sundae in a bowl was freakin’ amazing. Amazing is an understatement. Holy shit, holy mother shit. Nom, nom, nom. My Mom hovered over me like a dog waiting for a dropped piece of meat. She got one bite and that’s all I was willing to part with. Ice cream cake is my jam!

I’m pretty sure I’m going to have some very good dreams tonight, and I sure hope they involve me eating a trashcan full of ice cream cake, you know, like Preston did in the Blank Check.

Tagged , , , , ,

One thought on “Pen Pal and Ice Cream Cake

  1. alaine66 says:

    That ice cream cake looks AMAZING!

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

