The College Reunion Continues!

Mondays are always hard, but a Monday after a vacation? Well that’s simply pure hell. Not only is it difficult to get back into the swing of things, but being back only makes me wish I was still in New York City. I will admit that I was looking forward to getting back into my workout routine. While I managed to stay very active in New York, I missed working with weights and mixing up my cardio workouts.

My run this morning was very promising, and I was glad that my plank motivation came back to me. For some reason, I never feel like doing planks on Saturday and Sundays. I think it’s because during the week I’m pressed for time during my workouts so I bust those suckers out since it’s quick and effective and during the weekends I have the mindset that I’ll do planks “later.” Later never happens.

Morning Workout

  • 3.7 mile run
  • 1 minute plank hold
  • 50 crunches and 50 side-to-side crunches
  • 2 sets of 20 mountain climbers
  • 100 jump rope and 50 jumping jacks — it went like this: 50 jump rope, 25 jumping jacks, 25 JR, 25 JJ, 25 JR
  • Stretching

One of my favorite things about Monday is that I have my 4:30 pm spinning class with Eve, my favorite instructor. I work across the street until 5, so usually every other week I’ll take Eve’s spinning class and forego my lunch for the day and buzz out at 4 so I can grab my bike and warm up. I’d take the class every Monday but I really don’t want to take advantage at work, even though my boss has absolutely no issue with the set-up.

Today just so happens to be my spinning Monday, so there is no lunchtime workout, even though I’m really craving a good sweat session. I’m thinking the sauna has my name allllll over it post-spin class. That sucker is my new best friend!

I knew I needed fuel for spinning, so last night before heading to bed, I whipped up a mean egg and cheese sandwich, which I just wolfed down.

You don’t need to tell me that I’m a Goddess in the kitchen, I already know. It was so cheesy and eggy and doughy and heavenly. Rejoice bitches!

Remember how I mentioned that this weekend was practically an unplanned college reunion with Toto, Pepa, and of course my brother and Chelsey? Well the college reunion continues! As I was posting my weekend pictures to Facebook last night, Ryan, my college friend that lived with Joe Becker (my brother, Chelsey and Pepa’s racquetball teammate–seriously, it’s 1 degree of separation) got in touch with me. We’ve been catching up since last night and I couldn’t be happier to hear from him. Ryan is currently serving in Afghanistan and comes home in early December. I’m truly hoping we manage to meet up as we always seem to be ships in the night when he’s in the area.

Here’s to a happy Monday!

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

