Blogging from New York City

Friday was hectic. I literally only had time to give an update on the psychic session I had on Thursday night.

After work yesterday, I had to get home as fast as I could, throw in a last load of laundry and then pack for New York City! I got home at 5:25 and had until 7 pm to be in the car and ready to go. Uhhhhh crap! My best friend Allie is house and dog sitting for us, and since she’s a talker, we might not have left until 7:40.

I had planned on doing a post in the car last night as my Dad had said he’d have connection in the car, but no dice. Good news is that he figured it out and now I’m blogging this morning from the car. Last night we drove to Stamford, CT and arrived at our hotel at midnight. This girl was exhausted and ready for bed. I brushed and changed and threw open the covers and found a nasty black hair. Oh my fn heavens was it nasty! I screeched and my studly father came to the rescue as he always does when I’m faced with a spider or a ginormous bug.

This morning I was a little confused since I wasn’t able to go for a run. Since I still have my Planet Fitness membership, I was hoping to get to one of the two gyms that are in Stamford, but unfortunately no one was working with me on that. 😦 Our hotel wasn’t in an area where I could go outside for a run either which was a little disheartening.

I was able to get a little exercise in before showering and getting to finish our drive to New York.

  • 200 jump ropes
  • 50 jumping jacks
  • 1 minute plank
  • 2 sets of 20 mountain climbs
  • 15 push-ups

After my shower, I whipped up a protein shake with this cute little travel blender I picked up from  Target for my vacation. It’s a Hamilton Beach Pulse Blender which is the perfect travel size! I grabbed this sucker on clearance and earned an extra 5% off with my Target Red Card, and left with this cutie for only $13.70!

The good news is that I’ll be walking around New York City all day and night this weekend and will get a great amount of exercise in. When booking our hotel in NYC, my only request was a hotel with a treadmill. I’ll be able to get short runs completed early in the morning, and since we typically relax at our hotel from 4-6 when we vacation in the City, I’ll have time to get a quick run in as well while we all shower for the night.

I’m going to be able to cross an item off of my “Running Bucket List” this weekend. Any guesses as to what it is?

That’s right, running in Central Park! I asked my parents if we could visit Central Park in the early afternoon either today or tomorrow so that I can go for a mile run throughout the park. Central Park is one of the most beautiful places I’ve had the opportunity to enjoy and I cannot think of a better place to run. One of these days I hope I’ll be able to call Central Park my running playground.

Alright, my laptop is dying and we’re entering the City so I’m going to shut down for the good portion of the day! I hope you all have a great Friday!

Tagged , ,

3 thoughts on “Blogging from New York City

  1. I got to run through Central Park this summer and it was the highlight of my trip to the city. That park is GORGEOUS and so full of people getting their exercise on 🙂 Really beautiful

  2. […] Vacation in New York City and had a girls day in New York City […]

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

