20 Months Later, We Finally Tried R.I.P.P.E.D!

I apologize for not posting earlier but I had issues with my Internet, and while they still aren’t fixed, I was too antsy about waiting until tonight to blog that I sucked it up and am writing this via my phone. Anyone that knows me knows how much I detest writing lengthy emails on my phone, so this is true love to all my readers.

This morning I got off to a late start, which resulted in a 3.4 mile run. It killed me not to top it off at 3.5, but I wanted to get in core work and stretching and still make it to work on time.

This morning I made a fruity protein shake, which is surprising it came out fruity since I used 1 scoop each of Cookies & Cream and Dutch Chocolate. My strawberries and blueberries must have been overpowering!

20120912-153610.jpg

Instead of my routine lunchtime workout, Jen and I decided to try the R.I.P.P.E.D (holy shit that was so frustrating to type out on a phone!) class that we’ve been talking about trying for the past month. Takes us awhile to get the ball rolling huh?!

The class wasn’t as difficult as I had imagined, but I got an amazing burn during the strength exercises and loved the different cardio routines that were thrown in. Eve, our instructor had us working out to release 3, instead of release 10 which I believe is the current one.

I will touch upon the class in my post tonight when I can get to a computer. I love you all, but not enough to break my fingers writing this post.

Oh, and another reason to check in later tonight…. I’m going to a psychic!! I have a 30 minute session, that I booked back in June. Lauren Rainbow is so good that I could get an appointment for almost 3 months. Lindsay and her Aunt went in the Spring and everything she said happened. I’m so excited and nervous at the same time. Hopefully I don’t throw up on her!

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

