Boosting that Endurance!

Another morning where I kicked total ass on my run! Even though the scale isn’t going in the direction I want it to at the moment, I felt extremely light and confident on my run, which I can’t complain about one bit. I’m owing it all to the Herbalife shakes I’ve been consuming twice daily, because ever since I started drinking 2 a day, I’ve noticed my running has become easier.

In other Herbalife news, I’ve been waiting patiently since Thursday for my entire product line to arrive on my doorsteps, and guess what, I just checked the status, and it arrived! I’m now going to be able to be on the Herbalife program in full-swing. That means I’ll have additional protein powder flavors; French Vanilla and Dutch Chocolate, I’ll have my specialty protein bars, and will have the vitamins, aloe concentrate, and a shit ton of other products. Don’t worry; I’ll dedicate an entire blog post tonight about what I ordered. 🙂

I’m so excited; I might even head home on my lunch to check it out. I really am unsure if I’ll be able to wait until 7ish!

Morning Workout

  • 4 mile run
  • 15 push-ups
  • 2 minutes of plank hold – split into 1 minute, and then 2-30 second holds
  • 2 sets of 20 mountain climbers
  • 2 sets of 13 standing side-to-side dumbbell crunches
  • 2 sets of 13 dumbbell skiing squats
  • I completely am unsure if I did crunches; I literally think I forgot to!
  • Stretching

This morning I made a bomb ass protein shake. Peaches are my freshly discovered favorite fruit add-in to my Cookies & Cream based protein shakes, and am very eager to try the peaches in my French Vanilla powder that arrived today.

Into the shake went almond milk, water, ice cubes, about 4 slices of frozen peaches, about half a cup of frozen blueberries, a heaping motherload scoop of Fage 2% plain Greek yogurt, a shit ton of spinach and a double dash of cinnamon.

It might not look appetizing but it sure does taste heavenly.

Check out this babe I saw on my walk into work this morning.

What’s going on with her outfit selection? I’m thinking of donning a similar look for when I get my licensed renewed tomorrow. Yeah?

On a separate note, yesterday I tried the sauna at my gym for about 5 minutes and I fell in love! I know exactly what I’ll be doing tonight after work. Hopefully I’ll sweat out the 20 lbs of water I’m currently retaining!

Late night Fall snuggles with my boy.

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

