Clothes, Candles, Beef and Paul Rudd

Yesterday included a visit to one of my favorite stores, Marshalls, and Walmart, the only place where I could roll out of bed and still be the sexiest broad in the store.

My main reason for needing to hit up Marshalls was to see if they still had these adorable pair of black Nike casual sneakers in stock still. I came across them about 2 months ago, and since I’ll be doing a lot of walking in New York City next weekend, I wanted to have a cute pair of sneakers to go with my outfits. I found them on the clearance rack, but unfortunately, they weren’t comfy when I walked around in them. Looks like I’ll be making a trip to Aldo this week!

I did however snag an adorable grey Nike sweatshirt for $19.99 and a cozy Fall-ish maroon long sleeve top for $17.99. What a steal!

There’s Jake modeling my new Nike sweatshirt. He looks all “Fired Up” to me!

My trip to Walmart was to check out mini portable blenders for my trip to New York. I didn’t leave with one but I’m positive I’ll be back to pick up the cheap one I found. I ended up leaving Walmart with 2 scent bar packs for my Scentsy at home. Candied Carmel Apple and Country Kettle Corn were the winners. I think the kettle corn scent will backfire and make me pig out like a fool when it burns. Ooops! It simply smelled too yummy to pass it up.

My Saturday evening consisted of hitting the gym, where I completed 20 minutes on the undetermined cardio machine, ab work, stretching and 15 minutes of spinning.

When I got home, my Dad had grilled up a storm and left us to feast on all this meat.

I went for 2 bites of steak, half a piece of chicken and a salad. One of the best meals I’ve had in a bit! I can only hope that my future husband, alright let’s not jump the gun, my future boyfriend is half as good of a grill master as my Dad is.

That night, we watched Wanderlust, which had me cracking up from beginning to end. Paul Rudd is such a talented actor, and my favorite scenes had to be when Paul and Jennifer Aniston were singing and driving to his brothers, and when he tried to talk himself into having sex with another woman in the movie.

This morning I hit the gym early, where I completed a 4.3 mile run and completed 7 minutes on the stair master. It was a very quick workout since I have a date in an hour!

Crossing my fingers that this date goes well! Ahhhhh! 🙂

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

