Knots ‘r Us

Today has been a day from hell. My body is knot central. A combination of exuberant amounts of stress and golfing yesterday has left me with shoulders landmarked with knots. It hasn’t been a fun day, and it was an even less fun run. Not even a quarter-mile in and I wanted to stop. Pain in my legs. Heavy legs. I soldered through the pain and continued for 3.3 miles. I focused mainly on stretching and core work after my run, as I didn’t even want to look at a dumbbell.

Morning Workout

  • 3.3 mile run while saying every swear I know
  • Stretching
  • 50 crunches and 50 side-to-side crunches
  • 25 reverse crunches
  • 1 minute plank

Weights are on my “shit list” until my shoulders are feeling more relaxed.

I dragged my fat arse to work, where I slumped into Jen’s office and talked about massages. We both felt dead so we had a fun pity party while our boss was out running an errand.

I spent the morning working and trying to find an emergency massage therapist. It was that bad. The prices made me cry, and that’s when I started trying to knead the knots out myself. Ouch! I’m thinking my ol’ man has a job for his Friday night. Saves me 70 buckaroos. I like a good deal. I’m thinking yard work will be a sufficient form of payment. That always makes him happy.

My mid-day snack consisted of the bomb diggity, chocolate peanut butter yogurt.

Oh Yeah

Awwww yeah, in my mouth!

I started feeling a little better mid-day, and decided to head to the gym to try to wake myself up a bit. I took it VERY easy, and focused a majority of my workout on just getting light cardio in.

Afternoon Workout

  • .7 mile run
  • 16 minutes on the trainer
  • Stretching

As you can see, I seriously made it a light workout. I’m not sure what the cardio machine is I used. I found an image once online and it said it was a Nordic trainer, but when I did another search for the Nordic trainer, a completely different machine came up. The machine I basically a mix between an elliptical and an arch trainer, except the foot pedals slide up the machine.

HELP, what is this bitch called?!

After leaving the gym early, I walked the long way back to work since I had extra time to kill and still wanted to move my body. I believe I ran an additional .15 miles as well, in .05 increments. Yeah, I’m badass like that.

At this point, I was ravenous, and went for my gallon bag of home-grown cherry tomatoes, sugar snap peas, and a turkey, ham and spinach sandwich.

 

Fat & Juicy, Just How I Like It

Turkey, Ham, Spinach and Mustard Sandwich

 

Boss lady left us leave an hour and a half early today! Time to return a few items to The Gap, exchange my library book and then head home for a relaxing evening. I did choose to spend the night getting rest and recharging and am thinking of attacking Harrisburg tomorrow morning.

I feel guilty not going. Although I’m glad I don’t have too many mean bones in my body, I wish I could get rid of the guilt bone.

C’est la vie.

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

