SOS Stressed to the Max

Help! I’m beyond stressed and don’t know what to do with myself. I think the constant busyness is taking its toll on me and wearing me thin. I’m supposed to go to Harrisburg tomorrow night after work but the thought of driving 8 hours when I leave work at 5pm makes me want to cry. Not to mention driving all day Monday.

I want to go, but I also just want to relax and recharge this weekend. I’m torn… and have until tonight to figure my shit out. That doesn’t add any stress at all right?

Don’t even get me started on last night’s concert. Awful. Just AWFUL! Country concerts overwhelm me, especially when they’re at Toby Keith’s Bar. SOS. Seriously, SOS. I did befriend a couple from England who are crazy country fans and they kept offering to buy my drinks but being tired and having to drive made me say no. So sweet though!

I eventually wandered throughout the bar to kill time before Kip came on. He was supposed to be on at 8pm but didn’t go on until only God knows when. I think I started getting anxiety, and once I knew I could leave the bar/restaurant and still come back in, I opted for that option. I couldn’t see the stage anyways so what’d I have to lose?

I wandered around the outdoor plaza and window shopped and found an adorable boutique I loved. Each area of the store was color coordinated, so all scarves, jewelry, clothing, purses, and cute shoes were all grouped together based on the color. It was the neatest thing I’ve seen. Yes, I just said “neatest.”

Pretty Blues

After browsing the selection and putting dresses back that I had grabbed (money stress, good job Allie), I wandered back to the bar and Kip still wasn’t on. I waited a bit, and after just being so overwhelmed, tired, and hungry (and ANNOYED that I was watching a concert on the TV at the bar), I headed out early, especially since I knew there was night work on the highways. Hey, at least I saw the hottie outside the bar before the show. It wasn’t a complete dud.

Today I was smart and used several vacation hours to sleep in until 8 and go to work at 11am. Those extra 2 1/2 hours were AMAZING, although of course I’m still tired… hint hint, stay home this weekend Allie.

I feel like humpty dumpty today. Lethargic and chunky. Stress causes me to gain weight, lord I wish I was one of the lucky ones who lost weight when stressed. Ohhhh, thank you Mom and Dad for those kick-ass genes.

Anyone have any stress killers?

Tagged , , , , , ,

One thought on “SOS Stressed to the Max

  1. lisamullis says:

    Normally I’d say you need a good workout but in your case I think you need some downtime and extra sleep. Enjoy the roller coaster ride!

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

