Smoothie Overload!

By the time I left work yesterday I was pretty sure I was going to go to bed upon walking through the front door at 5:25. This girl was tired and needed sleep. Instead of being a complete waste of life, I made a wicked (shhh I’m from New England) good sandwich on a sandwich thin. I had 2 slices of turkey, a slice of american cheese and a slice of ham, toasted in the toaster oven. This baby served alllll my needs.

Turkey, Ham & Cheese Melt

I had actually planned on having a tuna melt, and not to drop names, but a certain male in the house only left about 2 bites of tuna in the container. Dude, finish the damn tuna if that’s all you’re gonna leave! Actually, I’m not one to talk. I left 3 of those chocolate covered acai berries left in the bag. I thought if I ACTUALLY finished the bag I’d be considered a fat ass.

After dinner, I changed and headed over to Primetime Wellness Club to pick up 2 smoothies. One for dessert and one for today’s breakfast. I ended up ordering the Butterfinger, which wasn’t as good as the others I’ve tried, and the french toast smoothie for this morning. I think the Butterfinger smoothie just wasn’t think enough, almost as if there was just a little too much liquid in there.

4 Types of Heaven

I also received an aloe water which I enjoyed last night and is completely addicting, and a raspberry tea with aloe in it for today. You receive a tea for free with your smoothie so it’s a good deal when you pay $6.

I also forgot to mention that I came home to my new subscription of Fitness magazine! I’ve read it before and since I have enough fitness magazines, I knew I didn’t need another, however one day I received a postcard offering a year subscription for $5. I’m sorry but even if you only read 2 magazines a year, you’re still getting a deal. Subscription purchased.

One Year for $5. Deal of the Century!

Subscription received… WITH an exercise band. Score! I haven’t seen one of these since being in my memere’s old house back 16+ years ago.

This morning was a bitch. I went to bed early last night and took a sleeping aid and was out of it when I woke up, since the aid was still wearing off. My body felt beat. I’m blaming it on the additional plank exercises I added to my workout, and I wasn’t sure if my legs wanted to carry my on my run. Oh but they never fail and they did.

Morning Workout

  • 3.3 mile run
  • 1 minute plank
  • 20 mountain climbers
  • 50 crunches and 50 side-to-side crunches
  • 1 minute plank
  • 20 mountain climbers
  • Stretching
  • 100 jump ropes.. yes that’s the number of times I jumped with my imaginary rope 😉

My french toast protein shake made my morning 20 times better than yours. I’ll be ordering that sucker again.

8 hours and 15 minutes until I see this ridiculously gorgeous piece of meat man.

Oh Hello There

French Toast smoothie and Kip. Yes, be VERY jealous.

Tagged , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Smoothie Overload!

  1. Lauren says:

    Butterfinger smoothie, sounds amazing.. x_x

  2. grejsu says:

    oooom This sandwitch looks soo delicious !

  3. runningonpb says:

    The butterfinger smoothie would have been better if it had an actual butterfinger in there, but I can’t complain too much!

    That sandwich was absolutely amazing, no idea why I haven’t created it sooner.

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

