Sleepless in New Hampshire

Last week J.Crew Outlets emailed me “personally” 😉 to tell me that there was a 30% off sale on tops, including the clearance price. I freaked out and dropped everything I was doing to see if the shirt I bought last weekend was on sale. Guess what, it was! I got the shirt in a red, white and blue scheme, along with a very pretty bracelet for a grand total of $50 dollars. Steal! My package arrived last night so of course I HAD to wear the new top today. I feel like such a cowgirl!

Going Cray for my New J.Crew Shirt!

Okay, moving along past the excitement.  Last night I went to Primetime Wellness after getting my rump kicked in spinning, and downed a Reese’s Peanut Butter smoothie while talking with David and Melyssa about the company and becoming a distributor of Herbalife. Well, I joined, and will now be spreading the love and success of Herbalife to everyone and anyone, I’m so excited about this new venture! I will get into the company a little later on when I have more time to sit down and discuss it in full-depth.

Along with my smoothie, I received a tea, which I’m PRETTTTTTTY positive was laced with caffeine, which resulted in me waking up at 3am for a trip to the bathroom and kept me awake until 5am. Really cool, especially since my alarm went off at 5:35am. I’m a zombie, and will probably be skipping spinning tonight since I’m exhausted and feel like I could throw up. If I get sick before seeing Kip tomorrow night, I will tear shit up! Watch out immune system, don’t mess with me!

I snoozed an extra time this morning, as I deserved it after last night’s torture, and only lost a few minutes from my normal running period. I struggled through 3.1 miles, part due to my lack of sleep and also due to my little legs getting owned in spinning.

Morning Workout

  • 3.1 mile run
  • 2 sets of 1 minute planks
  • 2 sets of 20 mountain climbers
  • 50 crunches and 50 side-to-side crunches
  • 2 sets of 13 squats with overhead dumbbell press, 8 lbs.
  • 2 sets of 13 deadlifts with chest extension, 8 lbs. dumbbells
  • 2 sets of 13 standing side crunches, 8 lbs. dumbbells
  • Stretching

The core work felt extremely good, and I’m looking forward to tackling a cardio hodgepodge session today during lunch. Hope everyone is having a more “alert” Tuesday than I am.

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

