This Day is Flying By.. Oh Wait, I Just Jinxed Myself

Today was flying by until Lindsay emailed me at work and asked how my day was. Shit hit the fan, as in, my day started dragging after I bragged my toosh off about how quickly the day had gone by. Karma, cool, thanks.

My appetite returned and I chowed down on leftovers from last night. Well, to be honest, since I wanted to puke when I saw the chicken on the grill and opted for tortilla chips to cure my unknown illness, today’s lunch technically wasn’t “leftovers” for me. I’ve been going through a phase where I only enjoy a sweet marinade on my chicken and salmon, so since the flavor wasn’t up to my picky standards, I doused it in ketchup. I put ketchup on my ketchup, what up now?! I did this all weekend, which concerned my cousin, then entertained her as I grabbed packets of ketchup at a gas station on our drive home yesterday afternoon to douse my leftover chicken from Saturday night. I’m weird, deal with it.

My Doused Chicken

Sorry for the graphic image. Actually, I’m not sorry. Try it, your life will change for the better. Dramatically.  No worries, the sweet potatoes went unharmed and were sparred from the red goo.

In about an hour I’m off to the gym for a quick run before spinning at 4:30. I’m SO excited for spinning, as I haven’t been able to go in over a week. I signed up for tomorrow night’s class as well so I’m thrilled for the classes I have lined up so far.

What’s even more exciting is that I have a business meeting with Primetime Wellness Club, a local smoothie and fitness cafe in the heart of the State’s capital that offers protein smoothies that use Herbalife and have aided in monumental weight loss endeavors. I was introduced to the cafe on Saturday by my cousin and was excited by their delicious and healthy smoothies, and also by the sign that mentioned they were looking to expand into other locations and states and to discuss if interested. Guess who brought it up? This girl did! I meet with one of the head honchos, Melyssa, tonight to discuss their business plan and to get more information on the company and the process of being a part of their team.

I’m also planning on getting the Reese’s Peanut Butter protein smoothie. That or the Butterfinger. Or the Grasshopper. Crap, I can’t decide. 35 flavors is too much. Looks like I have 35 flavors to try. Is it 7 yet? JUST WANT A GODDAMN SMOOTHIE.

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

