Que the Brussel Sprout Burps

When I got out of work yesterday it was in the high 80’s, and the last thing I wanted to do was be in the gym for another 2 hours. The sunshine was calling my name, and since summer is nearing its end, I opted to hang outside instead, and catch a few rays.

Since I still wanted to be active AND enjoy the sun, I decided to take Kip out for a long walk. too bad this turned into the shortest walk of my life with a dog! 

Oh hey, just dancing with skipper

Kipper Dudes was a bad, bad boy and wouldn’t behave at all. He wouldn’t even let me walk him home so I was forced to make a phone call for a pick-up. After the pup was driven back home, I continued on my walk, until I was so annoyed with my shorts riding up my crotch that I looped it back home. #1 reason why I hate wearing shorts. No matter what I do, I cannot lose inches off of my inner thighs. I don’t want to live with crotch short syndrome foreva!

When I got home, I decided to bake brussel sprouts and brussel chips. These babies are one of my favorite veggies… yes, believe it or not!

B. Sprouts and Chips!

Only downfall with the b.sprouts is the nasty stank breath you’re left with. Brussel burps are the worst!

This morning’s run was a bitch. A rude bitch. After getting ready for my run, I face planted back onto my bed for about 27 seconds before I sucked it up and hit the pavement. I won’t sugarcoat it. I love running, but some mornings I just don’t want to run. Who wants to be up at 5:30 for a run? The old me would have laughed and laughed in the new me’s face. You’ve gotta be crazy girlfriend. Crazy is as crazy does though.

The run sucked. I managed to get 3.6 completed, which means I ran half a mile less than I did on Wednesday when I left the house at the exact same time. It’s crazy how the food I eat the day/night before affects my run the next morning. I might have enjoyed one too many peanut/almond butter fingers last night. We had a fresh watermelon so you can bet I tried a little pb smeared on the w.melon. Verdict, not worth it. I also sprayed watermelon juice on my white shirt. Win!

Morning Workout

  • 3.6 mile run, stretching
  • 50 crunches and 50 side-to-side crunches
  • 1 minute plank
  • 2 sets of 20 mountain climbers

Can you tell I was a MAJOR slacker this morning? Fridays should be better than that.

 

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

