A Slow Friday

Today has DRAGGED. I cannot stop watching the clock, but that’s because I have 2 special guests that will be at my house when I get home from work. Ryan and Chelsey (my brother and his gf of 6 years)! I’m so excited to see them, even though I just saw them at Viss & Kate’s wedding on the 10th. They’ll be here only for the night as they are attending Chelsey’s childhood best friend’s wedding in Burlington, VT.

Vacationing in Napa Valley

Since today has dragged, again, I had no appetite but wanted to eat something. Again, I had a small handful of raisins and a few sunflower seeds before having my protein packed yogurt.

This just might be my new favorite yogurt concoction. Before, I have been insanely obsessed with Chobani, but after trying to grow accustomed to plain greek yogurt, I finally found the winning combo.

Chocolate Peanut Butter Yogurt ❤

Fage 2% plain greek yogurt, with a spoonful of my chocolate peanut butter protein powder, and a little trail mix. This is SO SO good.

Since my pants were feeling a little snug today, I knew I wanted a cardio focused workout this afternoon. Before heading out the door, I created my game plan.

Afternoon Workout

  • 1.5 mile run
  • 10 minutes stair climber, 36 flights
  • 10 minutes nordic trainer
  • 2 sets of 13 lat pull-down, 55 lbs.
  • Stretching
  • 2 sets of 25 medicine ball sit-ups

Feeling gooooood! Post gym I wasn’t extremely hungry when I got back to work, but decided to nosh on a banana that was soon to go bad per my standards, a Starkist 100 calorie tuna packet and about 1/3 of a sweet potato.

90 more minutes than it’s the weekend and I’m a free girl! Hope you all have a great Friday evening! 🙂

Tagged , , , ,

One thought on “A Slow Friday

  1. That is some serious protein! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

