Popping Raisins Like They’re Candy

Today has been an extremely slow day. I mean it dragggggged. On days that are slow, I always have the tendency to want to snack, even when I’m not hungry. It’s that comfort feeling that a lot of us fall victim to which can thwart our efforts to get toned, lose weight or just be healthy. I wasn’t hungry all morning since my protein shake kept me satisfied, but I did want to snack on something, so I grabbed a few almonds and raisins from the container of trail mix I bought last night. I don’t understand why people always pick the raisins out. GIVE THEM TO ME! I love love love raisins. I can pop them like candy. 🙂

1:00 pm rolled around and I still wasn’t hungry, but I knew I’d need fuel for my lunch time workout. I went for my strawberry banana Chobani yogurt and threw a little bit of the trail mix on top for a nice crunch and chew (hellllo raisins :))

Give Me ALL of the Raisins and No One Gets Hurt

I had another great workout at the gym, but sadly gym crush wasn’t there. It was actually pretty dead at the gym, which I won’t complain about. I still managed to enjoy a few pieces of eye candy lifting weights. Hey fellas, thanks for the entertainment and making my workout fly by.

Afternoon Workout

  • 1.5 mile run
  • 2 sets of 25 medicine ball sit-ups
  • 20 medicine ball side-to-side sit-ups
  • 2 sets of 13 lumberjack squats and lumberjack chops
  • 10 minutes nordic trainer
  • Stretching

Again, my appetite hasn’t been present today, so after the gym I snacked on a Fuji apple and tried my protein shot I received from my Bulu Box, but after one sip, I wanted to spit it out. It was thick and syrupy and it just didn’t taste healthy. I wanted to drink it so I could get protein since I wasn’t hungry for a meal, but I just couldn’t hang with the big boys today.

Ignore My Sexy Post-Gym Gag Face. Seriously, Ignore It

Since I’m possibly taking a spinning class tonight at 6, I just polished off my turkey, ham and spinach sandwich as a very late lunch/early dinner to get me through the gym.

Lunch/Dinner… Lunner?.. Dinch?.. I like Dinch the best

I’m tired right now so we’ll see if I decide to take spinning. I haven’t been since last Tuesday, and couldn’t the other day since I was in Boston, but I really don’t want to kill time between 5 and 6. I park in the gym parking lot for work so the late class really screws me over.

There’s a cute guy who I met online that goes there and wanted me to go last night, but he works out at 8 pm. That’s too late for me! It’s practically grandma’s bedtime. There’s a chance we’ll meet tonight. I’ll be curious how tonight pans out!

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

