A Gorgeous New York City Fireman..

Last night I enjoyed a wild night out… at the library! Party on you crazies! Since I finished my book Monday night, I was really excited and anxious to start a new book. Sadly, since my library isn’t too big, several of the books I’m dying to read aren’t in. Several of these included Gone Girl, Skinny Dipping (ugh I LOVE Bethenny Frankel), and several other Paleo books. I really don’t like buying books at the store since usually I will only read it once, so I tend to stick to borrowing books from the library. Don’t get me wrong, I love browsing Barnes & Noble and wish I had the pocket change to drop bombs in the Noble, but it makes more sense for me to spend that $12-15 on other things… like clothes. 😉

I had made a list of books in the library I was interested in, and was going to narrow my list down once I was able to read the full book description, but instead, I came across a gem in the very last aisle. I present to you, Lime Ricky, by Jill Winters. It encompasses several of my favorite things. New York City, a hot man FIREMAN, and most of all, it’s a chick flick. This girl adores romantic comedies.. books or movies, I’m not picky. 😉

Give me that Hottie Fireman!

After reading the first 2 chapters in bed last night, I was hooked, but also falling asleep. By 9:30, (grandma!) I was dozing off, and decided to call it a night. I can’t wait to dig into it a little deeper tonight and truly immerse myself into it.

This morning I woke up feeling much better than yesterday. I busted out a 3.6 mile run and had plenty of time to get some other moves in. On a weekday morning, I consider “plenty of time” to be 10 minutes. I’m on a strict schedule. Alarm goes off at 5:35, I take 2 hits of my inhaler, ha!, hit snooze, up like a psycho at 5:42, then brush mah chompers, wash my face, get dressed and use the loo, and hopefully by 6:05 I’m taking my first step on my run. I like to be back on the living room floor by 6:50, but sometimes it’s 6:52, and stretch/work the core until 7:04 at the latest. Then it’s time to shower and get ready for work. If I’m out the door any later than 7:42, I panick. On a good day, I’m out by 7:38.

Morning Workout

  • 3.6 mile run & stretching
  • 50 crunches and 50 side-to-side crunches
  • 25 reverse crunches
  • 1 minute plank
  • 2 sets of 20 mountain climbers
  • 1 set of 13 standing side crunches with 8 lb. dumbbell – 1 set each side
  • 2 sets of 15, push ups

Breakfast this morning was a kick ass smoothie, consisting of vanilla protein, a heaping handful of spinach, dash of cinnamon, whopping pile of coco powder, a little bit of almond milk, water and ice.

Shake to yo Face

That bitch was SO good!

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

