Oh Hello Gym Crush

Around noon I started feeling better and FINALLY had a miniscule appetite, so instead of finishing my shake that nearly killed me this morning, I opted for a bowl of oatmeal with a dash of diced walnuts on top. While I finally got my energy back, I walked over to the gym about an hour and a half later for my workout, which was desperately needed.

Pre-Gym.. What a Mess

I ran for 2 miles and had started to head to the women’s gym to do abs and hit the Nordic trainer, when I saw my crush walk in and instantly switched up my plan. I know gym crush from my previous gym and the other day he told me he saw me at Gold’s so I’ve been on the lookout since then. I finished my route to the women’s gym where I did a few core moves QUICKLY (oops, bad I know), and booked it to the main gym where I positioned myself on a stair master. Of course I wanted to be high up so everyone gym crush could see me!

Oh and did it work! He came over, waved and smiled as he walked by me and planted himself on the elliptical right behind me. Talk about pressure not to eat shit on the stair master! I came close, but managed to save myself mid digger. Good thing I have great calves and a nice butt. I’m pretty sure I put on a good show for him. After my 10 minutes on the elliptical of not trying to eat shit, I cleaned up and chatted gym crush up for a minute. We caught up on what we were up to workwise and then I told him I had to head back to work. I had the nervous shakes and didn’t want to mess up so I’m glad I had the “I have to go back to work” excuse. That’s the only time I’ll like using that one!

Okay, trying to come back to earth.

Afternoon Workout

  • 2 mile run
  • 2 sets of 25 medicine ball sit-ups
  • 10 minutes stair master, 43 floors
  • Drooling over gym crush.. haha kidding kidding. Actually, not kidding

 

My appetite is back full force and I quickly devoured this amazing ham, turkey and spinach flat.

I LOVE the doughy ends the most

Yum in the tum.

 

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

