A Bombtastic Snack

Today has been a little strange at the office. First off, an employee from a different office came in today to work with my co-worker on a proposal, and at the end, he whipped his camera out and took pictures of Nichole and myself working. I felt like such a dork having to “work” while he took my picture. He wanted candids and no posing, but really, I was technically posing as a “candid worker.” Apparently these pictures will appear in a marketing magazine of some sort. I didn’t catch the name of it, as I believe it was about 20 words long. I could really care less what it’s for; I thrive on having my picture taken. Only when I look good of course.

After my sweet modeling, my stomach asked for some food, and I knew exactly what I was going to make. My base was Fage 2% plain Greek yogurt, mixed in with a tablespoon of my favorite Chocolate Peanut Butter protein powder, and topped with fresh strawberries, blueberries and raspberries (holy berries!) and sprinkled with a few sunflower seeds.

Bombtastic!

There were so many different flavors that came out in each bite, that this is now my favorite yogurt concoction. I’m finally getting accustomed to the taste of plain yogurt, quicker than I expected! Okay, well I know it’s not completely plain, but you catch my drift.

The gym was great today, aside from having to pee the entire time, but when you’re crunched for time, it makes more time to hold it and use those extra few minutes to workout instead of wasting it making a trip to the ladies’ room. Priorities people! I wanted an extra few minutes on my run.

Afternoon Workout

  • 1.3 mile run
  • 2 sets of 25 medicine ball sit-ups — this medicine ball weighed a bitchin’ ton!
  • 20 side-to-side medicine ball sit-ups
  • 10 minutes Nordic Trainer
  • Stretching

After my workout I was H-U-N-G-R-Y, and I mean it! I almost contemplated walking to the kitchen before my shower to grab lunch and risk having my coworkers see me drenched in sweat. I powered through it and opted to keep my polished appearance.

Today’s lunch was bombtastic! I made a turkey, ham and spinach sandwich, with a lil bit o’ mustard. On the side I enjoyed home-grown cherry tomatoes and cucumbers, and sugar snap peas.

Pretty Little Lunch

Delish!

I can’t wait for after work. I’d say it on here, but it’s a surprise. Literally! Later gators, catch ya tomorrow!

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

