Stressing over Oatmeal

This morning I woke up completely confused. Even though I only worked a half-day on Friday, I still felt in vacation mode when my alarm went off this morning. I was so out of it I even forgot to use my inhaler so I could run cute and not all “huffy-puffy I’m going to die.” Miraculously I had an AMAZING run and didn’t even need the inhaler. I flew through 3.6 miles before working on my core, which had been badly ignored this weekend. Actually, all strength training was ignored this weekend, as I was only able to squeeze in runs.

Morning Workout

  • 3.6 mile run
  • 50 crunches and 50 side-to-side crunches
  • 25 reverse crunches
  • 1 minute plank and 2 sets of mountain climbers back to back
  • 2 sets of 13 squat with overhead press, 8 lb. dumbbells
  • 2 sets of 13 dumbbell rows, 8 lbs.
  • 100 jumping jacks

I had a nice pile of work ready for me when I checked my email this morning, and I was psyched about that! Since I misplaced my Mary Kay concealer, I was running a few minutes late while I destroyed the entire house while looking for it. Hiding spot?… My purse.. Oh yeah, too bad I don’t remember putting it in there yesterday. As a result of being late, I didn’t have time to make the protein shake I had been craving and picturing in my head while on my morning run.

Instead, I felt extremely guilty when I had to resort to eating oatmeal I had stashed in my emergency food drawer at work. You might be thinking, “stressing over oatmeal?” Well since I’ve been trying to eat a majority Paleo, and cut out carbs, I wasn’t excited to eat it, and actually felt sick after, but it was something that had to be done.

My pre-workout snack consisted of my favorite strawberry banana Chobani yogurt topped with sunflower seeds for a nice crunch.

Rocking my new J.Crew shirt 🙂

Time to hit the gym!.. Pants are feeling tight so this will be an AMAZING workout. Yeah buddy. (I cannot believe I just said that… Michelle’s lingo has worn off on me).

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

