Half Day Friday!

There’s absolutely nothing better than a Friday. Oh wait, there is. A half day! A full day off would be much better, but I can’t push my luck.. plus I’m saving my vacation hours for a September vacation to NYC and a long weekend in October to visit my brother. 🙂

I woke up feeling energized and ready to conquer the world. The Paleo effect has hit me, and I’m simply loving it! I realized that eating the Paleo Almond Butter Pancakes a little after 7 last night really kept me satisfied all night and I didn’t feel the need to have a late night snack.

Morning Workout

  • 3.3 mile run – I would appear more “hip” if I had run 3.5, but I literally did not have another second to spare unless I wanted to be late for work
  • 50 crunches and 50 side-to-side crunches
  • 25 reverse crunches
  • 1 minute plank
  • 2 sets of 20 mountain climbers
  • 15 push ups
  • 2 sets of 13 standing side crunches, both sides, 8 lb. dumbbells

 

This morning my stomach was calling my name, and boy did I respond. Since I used up all of the grilled steak, this morning I threw in several pieces of baked chicken to my morning scramble, along with a handful of frozen veggies. I realize a few kernels snuck in there, but sorry Paleo lovers, I refuse to pick 5 kernels out of my scramble. Not happening.

So maybe you’re asking why I’m only working a half day?  Ok I’m sure you don’t care, but I’ll tell you anyways.  I’m the lucky girl who gets to head down to Pawtucket, RI this afternoon to see my favorite man in the world, Chris Carrabba.

Such Babies

I haven’t seen him since November so I’m VERY excited for the evening! My friend Stacey, who lives on the Cape, is also going to be there, so it’ll be double the fun!

Stacey and Myself

These are my favorite days.

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

