Paleo Almond Butter Pancakes.. It’s What’s for Dinner

I had my mind-set on dinner all day. Once I know what I want to eat, there’s nothing else I will shove into my mouth. Today, I was dead set on Paleo Almond Butter Pancakes, a recipe that I came across from Julie, aka Peanut Butter Fingers, aka my favorite blogger, aka my life idol.

Almond Butter Pancakes

  • 1 cup almond flour
  • 1/4 cup almond butter
  • 3 eggs
  • 1 tablespoon honey
  • 1 teaspoon cinnamon

Directions:

  • Heat pan to medium heat, spray pan with cooking spray and let heat up
  • Mix all ingredients together and pour the batter into the pan
  • When the bottoms brown, flip to the other side to your perfection
  • Top with anything your little heart desires and eat away

Paleo Almond Butter Pancakes

I doused mine in maple syrup. Now that’s Paleo. Go ahead and judge me. The pancakes were too delicious for me to even care.

My only concern was that the batter wasn’t runny enough. I literally had to work the batter off the spoon. I’m thinking maybe less flour next time or an additional egg white. I love playing around with recipes so once I buy a new jar of almond butter this weekend, that’s the first thing I plan on doing!

Tagged , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Paleo Almond Butter Pancakes.. It’s What’s for Dinner

  1. so glad you gave these a try! and you better believe i use syrup, too. 🙂 i want to try making them with some canned pumpkin in the future.

  2. runningonpb says:

    They were SOO good. Best pancakes I’ve ever had. Canned pumpkin would taste amazing.. You and your love of pumpkin 😛

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

