Gaining on Paleo

It wasn’t hunger pains that woke me up in the middle of the night, but an insane and terrifying thunder and lightning storm that nearly caused me to pee the bed. What am I 6 again? I love thunderstorms during the morning, during the day and during the evening. Especially during summer. Wake me up in the middle of the night with a storm, and well, that’s a COMPLETELY different story. Talk about making an adult feel like a child. Guess who said a prayer at 2 am asking for the lightning not to hit the house. Yup. This girl. Hey, God was listening.

Lack of sleep made me sit in bed a few extra minutes, acting all grumpy and cute. The dilly dallying showed in my morning workout, as I was only able to get in 3.3 miles.

Morning Workout

  • 3.3 mile run, with post-run stretching
  • 2 sets of 50 crunches and side-to-side crunches
  • 25 reverse crunches
  • 15 stair push ups
  • 2 sets of 30 second plank
  • 2 sets of 20 mountain climbers
  • 100 jumping jacks

Disappointment hit when I stepped on the scale and saw that I have gained a considerable amount of weight. Could be water weight, could be weight from the nuts I’m eating. It’s definitely left me with questions, but I have read that you do gain a little on Paleo but that it evens out in the end? I’m trying so hard not to go for my old typical breakfast of oatmeal, but deep down, I have a guilty conscience hanging over me telling me not to.

I hope my coworkers don’t judge my weird breakfast I chose instead.

Cinnamon Dusted Sweet Potatoes, Turkey & Veggies

I’m not a quitter so I’m going to stick through this, do a lot more research and try to prepare delicious snacks that won’t tempt me.

On a brighter note, today the marketing ladies and myself are heading out to Camp Spaulding, a local summer camp that we donated hundreds of dollars of games to. It’s going to be muddy but I can’t wait to go to camp. It’s been years!

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

