LÄRABAR Shopping Spree

I’ve recently been introduced to LÄRABARs, and am actually really digging them, my second time around. I remember trying one awhile back and was instantly disgusted. Where was the chocolate?! I wanted to feel like I was eating a candy bar with protein in it, but instead I had this weird thing in my hand.

However, after doing my Paleo research, I read that these were the recommended bar, and after talking with my Paleo eating cousin, she confirmed what I read. Originally my research told me to avoid the bars with chocolate or peanuts, but my cousin Jenn told me she eats all of them.

Yesterday I picked up a few for an emergency stash in case I need a little fuel before a night fitness class.

LÄRABAR Stash!

So far, I’ve tried the Cherry Pie, Coconut Cream Pie and Apple Pie, and have to say that out of those 3, my favorite is the Coconut Cream Pie. Holy heaven! Apple Pie was almost as delicious, but there was something a little too sweet in the Cherry Pie bar.

I can’t wait to try all the others I bought and the rest that LÄRABAR makes.

I’m thinking my next purchase will include Banana Bread and Carrot Cake. Drooling already.

As of right now, I’d like my pillow to be made out of Coconut Cream Pie. 🙂

Tagged ,

3 thoughts on “LÄRABAR Shopping Spree

  1. Amanda says:

    I love Larabars! I remember my first was the cashew cookie kind, and I thought it was a little gross. But the blueberry muffin one is really good, and any of the chocolate ones are fab. =)

  2. Mmm love these. My grocery store just put the Pecan Pie flavor on close-out clearance saying it is being discontinued 😦 I bought as many as I could, they are so yummy!!!

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

