Putting on my Big Girl Pants

Instead of taking my normal lunch hour to hit the gym, I decided to try the Spinning Strength class tonight instead. I’ve only tried Spinning Interval, and am worried but excited about the strength class. It’s with Rachel, the instructor I wasn’t thrilled about from last Thursday’s class, but it was that, or wait until Thursday night’s spin class. Lord knows I’m the most impatient girl in town.

I put on my big girl pants and hit the gym, where I warmed up by going for a quick 1 mile run before heading into the spinning room. I was expecting hell, but it wasn’t as painful as I was expecting. I did manage to sweat away 27 pounds. Rachel played a MUCH better soundtrack, including Welcome to the Jungle and Thriller.

Haha perfect! Thriller meets Jungle

I really wasn’t excited about going to spinning and I did contemplate not going, but I’m SO glad I decided to. I’ve never regretted a workout, and spinning always seems to fly by for me. I know that if I want to see results that sometimes I have to make choices I necessarily don’t want to. There were times during the class that I didn’t want to increase my resistance and would have preferred to take it easy, but what Rachel said really resonated with me. While climbing a big hill, she reminded us that if we didn’t add resistance and give it our all, then we were wasting our own time. At that point I increased my resistance and proceeded to kick my own ass.

I’m proud of the individual and athlete that I am turning into, and if I learned anything today, it’s that if you put in the effort and stick with it, you’ll be rewarded and feel great.

Time to relax!

 

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

