The Twins’ 2nd Birthday Party

Today was another busy day. After recovering from Friday’s wedding yesterday; I was dizzy, light-headed and nauseous, I was back in beast mode today.

Since it was raining this morning, I went to Gold’s where I ran 4 miles, attacked the stair master, and did a little core work. Unfortunately someone broke the rowing machine so I couldn’t use it. 😦

Don’t you just hate when you plan your workout ahead of time and something goes wrong to prevent you from accomplishing it all?

Morning Workout

  • 4 mile run
  • 7 minutes stair master, 30 flights
  • 2 sets of 25 medicine ball sit-ups
  • 2 sets of 20 medicine ball crunches on stability ball (regular and side)
  • 2 sets of 15 girl push-ups
  • 13 medicine ball lumberjacks
  • 13 medicine ball lumberjack squats, each side
  • Stretching

After the gym, I hurried home and got ready before heading to my cousin’s house to celebrate her twin daughters, Mia and Zoe’s 2nd birthday with my entire family.

Mia & Zoe with their MiMi

It was a HOT and humid day outside, but my cousins and aunts all had a fun time talking about everything on the deck while the men played bocce.

My Beautiful Cousin & I

My favorite part of the evening was when my cousin, Lindsay, busted out her Scentsy fondue burner. She had a display of pineapple, apples, strawberries, Oreos, Nutter Butters, and pretzels to dip into dark chocolate or caramel chocolate. The caramel chocolate was my favorite, and I might have hovered over that burner for a bit. πŸ˜›

Dessert Table

“Hop Hop” Cake

What a wonderful day with my family. I wish tomorrow wasn’t Monday!

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “The Twins’ 2nd Birthday Party

  1. Love their tutu’s, looks like a cute girly party πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

