A Difficult Right Leg

I was a little nervous for my lunch time workout, as my right leg has been bothering me all day. My hamstring and calf muscle both seemed tight, and it felt very awkward to walk. I was thinking I possible did something to it this morning, it’s been overused, or I didn’t stretch it enough this weekend.

Somehow I feel like sometimes my stretching goes out the door when I’m busy and rushing around. I tend to place my cardio and strength training as a higher priority than stretching when crammed for time, and I need to work on this better. Even though it’s an area I need to work on, I have become a much better stretcher than I used to be. It’s one of my favorite and most relaxing things to do.  I could stay in child’s pose for hours and be content.

I loved my gym hair, had to document before I got sweaty 🙂

I surprised myself during my workout and found that once I put my body into motion, it was fine.

Lunch Time Workout

  • 1.5 mile run
  • 2 sets of 25 medicine ball sit-ups
  • 20 medicine ball side sit-ups
  • Stretching
  • 12 minutes Nordic Machines.. I was only going to do 10 but at 9:40 an energetic song came on.. could NOT stop!

For lunch I had a turkey, spinach, alfalfa sprouts and mustard sandwich with a banana. My workout really brought about my hunger!

Apparently I wasn’t satisfied enough because I was still ravenous! I knew I had the perfect mid-afternoon snack. An apple and a packet of Justin’s Almond Butter. Delicious! I didn’t use all of the almond butter up, was trying to be good, but I was still hungry and it was staring me down so I spooned out the rest. Every. Last.Speck.

Fuji Apple with Justin’s Almond Butter. Yum!

 

S.A.T.I.S.F.A.C.T.I.O.N.

Tagged , , ,

2 thoughts on “A Difficult Right Leg

  1. lisamullis says:

    When I’m doing better at eating clean, an apple with natural peanut or almond butter is my go-to snack. Your pic made me crave one.

    • runningonpb says:

      This was the first time I’ve had an apple with almond butter in ages. Usually my go to snack including almond/peanut butter is to dip purple grapes in it, that or carrots. So delicious! I’d rather have it with a fruit than in a sandwich.

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

