Wedding Day on the Cape

Nothing better than having a Friday off! This morning I was able to sleep an hour past my usual alarm, but had a lot to do before heading to the Cape for a friend’s wedding. I hustled out the door and went for a 3.15 mile run, showered the sweat off and booked it to the gym to get a little more done. I finished up my run and made it to 4 miles before only lasting 2 minutes on the rowing machine. After that, I worked on my core and stretching in the women’s gym.

Morning Workout

  • 4 mile run (3.15 outside)
  • 2 minutes rowing, level 6
  • 2 sets of 25 medicine ball sit-ups
  • 20 side-to-side medicine ball sit ups
  • 20 side-to-side crunches with medicine ball on stability ball (phew!)
  • 20 crunches with medicine ball on stability ball
  • Stretching

Good AM workout!

I ran past an orange peel on my run through my neighborhood and had a hankering for a juicy orange, so on my way home from the gym I stopped at Hannafords and picked up a little fuel for the drive to the Cape.

Healthy Choices!

I’m so excited to try the Maple Almond Butter.

I made my Green Monster protein shake which just wasn’t doing it for me, so I cut my oranges and went through my typical orange eating routine. See below.

Favorite Reason to eat an Orange πŸ™‚

The drive to the Cape was quick and painless and I was able to get a little reading done, and flipped back and forth between The Snowman and my Competitor magazine.

I also found time to paint my nails during the drive. This takes a skilled person, let me just tell you. Although I think we got high from the paint fumes.

Can’t go to a Wedding with Ugly Nails!

Alright, time to get dolled up and head to the wedding of two friends I keep close to my heart.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Wedding Day on the Cape

  1. Justin’s butter’s are so yummy and the maple almond is my favorite! The honey peanut is good too though… I just eat them straight from the pouch πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

