Switching Up the Lunchtime Routine

Spin class was about half full today, not sure if that surprised me or not. I had no expectations about Rachel the instructor, even after picking Jen’s brain. A few minutes before class, a tough but cute looking lady came entered in black pants, a black top and a pink bandana on. Almost reminded me of badass Matthew McConaughey.

 

I Wish I Was the One Running Behind Matthew 😉

The first track she put on reminded me of something at a rage, Slipknot? It was awful and not my taste at all. After the second song came on, which was pretty similar, I thought that maybe this genre of music would be motivating, but as class wore on, it just wasn’t. We did a lot of hill climbs in position three, my LEAST favorite. My arms were burning, and at times I wanted to take it easy and rest a little on my forearms but I quickly reminded myself that I was here to get better and get my ass kicked, not to take it easy.

While the instructor was really nice, she wasn’t extremely motivating like Eve was on Monday. I only took this class because the evening class was canceled and I really didn’t want to wait until Monday for another fitness class.

My legs are burning badly and I’m exhausted, so tonight I’m just going to take it easy and not go for a 2 mile-ish run. Listening to the body. 🙂

My stomach grumbled during the tail end of class, so I was excited to shower and doll up as quickly as I could so I could attack my lunch. Even though it’s not Paleo because of the bread, it doesn’t bother me. So far today I have eaten strictly Paleo, and I want to go into this starting off eating 70% Paleo and working my way up to a more strict Paleo lifestyle. I refuse to say diet, it’s a lifestyle choice.

Turkey, Ham & Greens Sandwich

  • 2 slices of Sara Lee Low Sodium Turkey
  • 1 slice of Sara Lee Low Sodium Ham
  • Handful of Spinach
  • Handful of Alfalfa Sprouts
  • Squirt of Mustard

 

A Not So Paleo Lunch

 

Delicious in the mouth.

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

