Scramble Yo Eggs

This morning I was more than exhausted. I think my legs are asking for a day off from running, but I just don’t like the idea of that. I’m thinking maybe today I won’t go for a run after work and give the legs a break. Since all fitness classes were cancelled tonight because of the Cigna 5K Race, I decided to sign up for the lunch time spin class. Boot camp was a no-go on Tuesday so I’ve been wanting to take a class before  next week.

Morning Workout

  • 3.1 mile run, post- run stretching
  • 50 crunches and 50 side-to-side crunches
  • 25 reverse crunches
  • 2 sets of 13 standing side crunches with 8 lb. dumbbells
  • 15 stair push-ups

I was absolutely famished by the time 8:50 rolled around and didn’t want to wait an hour until my normal breakfast time, so I dug into this amazing concoction I put together last night.

I revamped yesterday’s breakfast by adding in grilled chicken, and boy was it better! It tasted so similar to Lo-Mein, I think it’s because instead of whisking the eggs together before putting the egg mixture in the pan, I cracked the eggs into it and then scrambled it all with the other ingredients. So amazing!

Chicken Veggie Scramble

  • Cut up grilled chicken
  • 1 egg and 2 egg whites
  • Handful of spinach
  • Spaghetti squash
  • ¼ cup diced sweet potatoes from yesterday

Healthy Breakfast

See you after spin class!

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

