You Crazy Paleos!

Yesterday I did a lot of research on eating Paleo, and I have to admit, I quickly became intrigued in the Paleo lifestyle. After scouring blogs for recipes, advice, and the benefits associated with eating clean, I decided I was going to give it a go with a few tweaks.

Since I’m obsessed with my Chobani, that is one thing I refuse to give up. No way, can’t take the ooey goodness of the ‘bani away from me.

Gimme That Chobani!

I also don’t plan on stressing too much if I’m out-of-town or at an event and I’m not able to eat strictly Paleo. Of course I will do my best to stick to the guidelines, but it’s not worth stressing over something that you might not be able to control. Although, I am one of those people who always packs safety snacks in case I get hungry. I’ve been known to randomly pull a banana out of my purse. 😛

You can also bet that I plan on having a few more vanilla soft serves with rainbow jimmies before summer is over. Sue me.

Since I started today with a healthy mindset, and knew I wasn’t allowed to eat my go-to breakfast of Quaker’s Banana Bread oatmeal (sad), I made this delicious breakfast after my morning workout instead. I decided to revamp my typical scrambled eggs with sweet potatoes, spinach, and some of the leftover spaghetti squash I had in my fridge.

It’s a Sweet Potato Morning

I have to say, this was absolutely delicious and the sweet potatoes stole the show. Next time I plan on adding a little more cinnamon to the potatoes. This might just be a breakfast staple.

Sweet Potato Scramble

  • Half a sweet potato, diced
  • 1 egg and 2 egg whites
  • Spinach, as much as you want
  • Spaghetti Squash
  • Cinnamon

1. Peel the skin off of the sweet potato, poke holes with a knife in the potato, and microwave for 7 minutes

2. Spray a pan and while letting it warm up, cut your sweet potato in half, dice into cubes and sprinkle a little cinnamon on the cubes

3. When warm, let your sweet potatoes cook for a minute, then add your egg mixture, spinach and spaghetti squash

4. When it looks perfect, gobble it up!

 Last but not least, my morning workout!

Morning Workout

  • 3 mile run – DEATH
  • Stretching
  • 50 crunches, 50 side-to-side crunches
  • 25 reverse crunches
  • 2 sets of 13 squats with shoulder press, 8 lb. dumbbells

That was it! Short but effective.

Tagged , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “You Crazy Paleos!

  1. I just tried the Chobani blood orange flavor and mixed some blueberries in… absolutely amazing. Best breakfast I’ve had in weeks!

  2. Yes to the cinnamon! Im a cinnamon freak and always add it to whatever I can but on a sweet potato its great 🙂 This looks like a really creative breakfast!

  3. runningonpb says:

    I’ve only tried the blood orange a few times and thought it was a little too bitter almost. I felt like it was tangy but I bet with blueberries in it, it would taste a lot better!

    The breakfast was so good and filling although I want to mix it up next time, just not sure how yet. Cinnamon on apples is another favorite of mine.

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

