Ringing Your Shirt of Sweat

This am I set out for an early run, as I wanted to get a little shopping in before the clouds cleared and the heat arrived. I went off on my run, and by the time I reached 1.25 miles, I had a little friend with me.

This little guy came wandering down the road and decided he wanted to get a little exercise in too.

What a lil’ Cutie!

He seemed so thirsty and panting heavily so I waited around the street for a few minutes to try and locate his owner, but had no luck until a lady running with her two dogs came up. We talked about this little guy for a few minutes and she told me the owner’s do this a lot and the dog just wanders around the street. How awful! I apologized for stopping her during her run and proceeded to carry this cutie back to his house.

Later on my run we passed each other again and she asked if I had luck returning him. There really are some caring people in the world.

Can we just discuss for a brief second how hot it was on my run. I had to ring my shirt several times because it was drenched in sweat. Halfway through my run there wasn’t a single dry spot on it. Ick!

Oh So Schweaty

 

After my run I threw in a little stretching and core work before shoveling Banana Bread Oatmeal down my throat and chugging ice-cold water. Damn it was hot out there!

Post Run Fuel

Off to play with my neighbors’ dog for a bit then heading out in hopes of finding a few cute tops.

Happy Shopping Sunday!

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

