17 Outfits and No Luck

Today after my run, I went out for a girls’ day with my Mom and went shopping. Our first stop was TJ Maxx, and we were in the mood to find some cute clothes and good deals. After browsing around for a bit, we took armfuls into the dressing room and had a little fashion show.

After trying on 11 items, I struck out. Not a single piece worked. I was so bummed! I have a wedding next weekend and I was really hoping to come across a pretty dress so that I didn’t have to wear my “go-to” dress.

After browsing the home goods section and coming up empty-handed we got in the suv and headed over to Target, our favorite store! Once again, we scoured through the clothing department and made our way to the dressing room. 6 pieces later and once again no luck. That made 17 articles of clothing that I didn’t like.

In between trips, I needed my energy, so I guzzled down this delicious cup of strawberry (protein) milk.

Good for the old Bones!

To top it off, the two buttons on my favorite pair of jeans popped off. And no, I didn’t get fat! Such bad luck today!

After coming home and grabbing a bite to eat, I headed next door to play around with G-dog in the sun before heading to Gold’s

I was feeling pretty full but still managed to get a GREAT workout in! I bounced from cardio machine to cardio machine and threw in a little core work in between all of that. I’m getting so antsy to take a class that I might just have to find one to take tomorrow. I won’t make it until Tuesday night’s boot camp. I need someone to kick my ass before then!

Afternoon Workout

  • .75 mile run
  • 10 minutes Stair Climber, 38 floors
  • 2 sets of 25 medicine ball sit-ups
  • Stretching
  • 10 minutes Nordic Machine
  • 5 minutes rowing, level 6
  • 10 minute cool down walk, incline 2.0

The workout felt great, but my stomach didn’t. I headed home, hoping to lay low, but upon entering the house, I was put on “carry a 52″ TV through the house and down the stairs” duty.

Time for a little relaxing with Friends Season 5. 🙂

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

