Sunny Saturday

Today is one of those days where I have so much I want to get done, and simply not enough time. I woke up around 9, and knew since it was going to be a hot one, that I wanted to get my morning run out of the way so I could soak up the sun.

I went for a 3.3 mile run which was beyond difficult. I think my little legs are telling me they want a little break. My legs should know by now that they never get a day’s rest.

After my 3.3 mile run, I squeezed in a quick rowing session and worked on my core.

Morning Workout

  • 3.3 mile run, followed by stretching
  • 8 minutes rowing, level 5
  • 2 sets of 25 sit-ups with medicine ball (it was heavy but too old to figure out lbs!)
  • 1 set of 50 side sit-ups with medicine ball
  • 1 set of crunches & 1 set of 50 side crunches
  • 25 reverse crunches
  • 3 sets of 13 lat pull-down, 55 lbs

I followed it up with a protein smoothie for breakfast, but after a few sips, I knew it wasn’t what I wanted.

As I said in my previous post, I’m going to incorporate peanut butter into my diet in a healthy way so that I can stop attacking the jar at night. So after today’s workout and my failed smoothie, I enjoyed this baby in the sun.

Ooey Gooey Goodness

While I was outside eating my PB&B toast, the Kip decided to attack his ice cubed water.

The Crime Scene

 

The culprit:

 

Ice Cubes, Yum!

 

Off to my neighbors to go swimming! Sunshine here I come. 🙂

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

